Rush University Medical Center vs. Dunwoody College of Technology

Deciding between Rush University and Dunwoody College of Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Minneapolis, MN
  • Setting
  • Rush University Medical Center Large City
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Rush University Medical Center 2,769
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 1,537
  • Type
  • Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology -
  • Status
  • Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $27,836
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $27,836
  • Room & Board
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $16,028
  • Average Net Price
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $26,192
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center $0
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $10,889
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 63%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Rush University Medical Center Calculate
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Calculate
  • Applied
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 533
  • Admitted
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 527
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 98.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 67.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Typical ACT score
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Average High School GPA
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 2.83
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • ACT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • SAT Range
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Rush University Medical Center Not reported
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Rush University Medical Center 10:1
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
    • Engineering Technology (22%)
    • Mechanic and Repair Technologies (22%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (13%)
    • Construction Trades (13%)
    • Precision Production Trades (11%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Rush University Medical Center $116,100
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $51,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 60%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Rush University Medical Center $21,772
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $16,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Rush University Medical Center $225
  • Dunwoody College of Technology $165
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Rush University Medical Center 22%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 79%
  • % Women
  • Rush University Medical Center 78%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 21%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Rush University Medical Center High
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Low
  • HBCU
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Dunwoody College of Technology No
  • % White
  • Rush University Medical Center 47%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 78%
  • % Asian
  • Rush University Medical Center 10%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 6%
  • % Black
  • Rush University Medical Center 8%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 6%
  • % Hispanic
  • Rush University Medical Center 25%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
  • % Native American
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Rush University Medical Center 1%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
  • % International
  • Rush University Medical Center 0%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Rush University Medical Center 6%
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 5%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 92%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Rush University Medical Center -
  • Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Dunwoody College of Technology No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology No
  • Meal Plan
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Dunwoody College of Technology No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Rush University Medical Center No
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • Dunwoody College of Technology No
  • Learn More
  • Rush University Medical Center Details
  • Dunwoody College of Technology Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Dunwoody College of Technology in Minneapolis, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Rush University is larger than Dunwoody College of Technology based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 1,537 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Dunwoody College of Technology is in Minneapolis, MN (Large City setting).
  • Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Dunwoody College of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Dunwoody College of Technology 12:1.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Dunwoody College of Technology? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Dunwoody College of Technology and Rush University Medical Center ($27,836.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Dunwoody College of Technology and Rush University ($27,836.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Dunwoody College of Technology than at Rush University (63% vs. 0%).

Rush University Medical Center vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Dunwoody College of Technology? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Dunwoody College of Technology and Rush University Medical Center.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Dunwoody College of Technology - Test optional.

Rush University Medical Center vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Dunwoody College of Technology? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $65,100 more per year than Dunwoody College of Technology graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $51,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Dunwoody College of Technology graduates have a $5,772 lower median loan debt than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($16,000 vs. $21,772).
  • Among borrowers, Dunwoody College of Technology graduates have an estimated $60 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Rush University Medical Center graduates ($165 vs. $225).
  • More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Dunwoody College of Technology students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 60%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.