Rush University Medical Center vs. Davenport University
Deciding between Rush University and Davenport University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Davenport University
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Davenport University Grand Rapids, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Davenport University Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Davenport University 4,815
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Davenport University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University -
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Davenport University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
Davenport University davenport.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Davenport University $24,466
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Davenport University $24,466
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Davenport University $12,928
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University $18,538
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Davenport University $18,803
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Davenport University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 4,391
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 4,296
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University 97.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University 13.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 3.3
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Davenport University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Davenport University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Davenport University 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University
- Business (47%)
- Health Professions (36%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (13%)
- Legal Professions (1%)
- Biology (1%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 25%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Davenport University $33,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Davenport University 32%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Davenport University $26,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Davenport University $276
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Davenport University 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Davenport University 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Davenport University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Davenport University No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Davenport University 67%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Davenport University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Davenport University 13%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Davenport University 1%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Davenport University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Davenport University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Davenport University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Davenport University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Davenport University 11%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 84%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Davenport University 13%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Davenport University
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Davenport University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Davenport University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Davenport University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Davenport University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Davenport University in Grand Rapids, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Davenport University is larger than Rush University Medical Center based on total student enrollment (4,815 students vs. 2,769 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Davenport University is in Grand Rapids, MI (Rural Fringe setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Davenport University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Davenport University 18:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Davenport University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Davenport University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Davenport University and Rush University Medical Center ($24,466.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Davenport University and Rush University ($24,466.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Davenport University than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Davenport University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Davenport University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Davenport University and Rush University Medical Center.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Davenport University - Test-free.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Davenport University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Davenport University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $82,400 more per year than Davenport University graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $33,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $4,978 lower median loan debt than Davenport University graduates ($21,772 vs. $26,750).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $51 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Davenport University graduates ($225 vs. $276).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Davenport University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 32%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.