Rush University Medical Center vs. Mount St. Joseph University
Deciding between Rush University and Mount St. Joseph University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Mount St. Joseph University
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Mount St. Joseph University Cincinnati, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Mount St. Joseph University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Mount St. Joseph University 2,265
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Mount St. Joseph University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University #484
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Mount St. Joseph University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Mount St. Joseph University $38,150
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Mount St. Joseph University $38,150
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Mount St. Joseph University $11,540
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University $17,094
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Mount St. Joseph University $29,257
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 2,084
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 1,232
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 59.1%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 24.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 1040
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 24
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 3.56
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Mount St. Joseph University Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 20/28
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University 930/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Mount St. Joseph University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Mount St. Joseph University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University
- Health Professions (27%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (13%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (12%)
- Business (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 59%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Mount St. Joseph University $44,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 59%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Mount St. Joseph University $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Mount St. Joseph University $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 37%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 63%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Mount St. Joseph University Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Mount St. Joseph University No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 78%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 1%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Mount St. Joseph University 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 69%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Mount St. Joseph University 31%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Mount St. Joseph University
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Mount St. Joseph University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Mount St. Joseph University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Mount St. Joseph University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Mount St. Joseph University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Mount St. Joseph University in Cincinnati, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than Mount St. Joseph University based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 2,265 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Mount St. Joseph University is in Cincinnati, OH (Large Suburban setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Mount St. Joseph University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Mount St. Joseph University 12:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Mount St. Joseph University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Mount St. Joseph University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Mount St. Joseph University and Rush University Medical Center ($38,150.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Mount St. Joseph University and Rush University ($38,150.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Mount St. Joseph University than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Mount St. Joseph University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Mount St. Joseph University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Mount St. Joseph University and Rush University Medical Center.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMount St. Joseph University 930/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMount St. Joseph University 20/28.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Mount St. Joseph University - Test optional.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Mount St. Joseph University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Mount St. Joseph University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $71,400 more per year than Mount St. Joseph University graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $44,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $6,228 lower median loan debt than Mount St. Joseph University graduates ($21,772 vs. $28,000).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $64 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Mount St. Joseph University graduates ($225 vs. $289).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Mount St. Joseph University students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 59%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.