Rush University Medical Center vs. Albright College
Deciding between Rush University and Albright College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Rush University
Albright College
-
Overview
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Location
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
Albright College Reading, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
Albright College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
Albright College 1,380
-
-
- Type
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
Albright College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
Albright College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Rush University Medical Center rush.edu
-
Albright College albright.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Cost
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Albright College $14,426
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College $20,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
Albright College $23,069
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Albright College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Applied
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 5,754
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 4,392
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College 76.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College 7.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
Albright College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
Albright College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Academics
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
Albright College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College
- Business (27%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Psychology (14%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (11%)
- Biology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Graduation Rate
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 60%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
Albright College $49,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Albright College 71%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
Albright College $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
Albright College $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- % Men
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
Albright College 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
Albright College 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
Albright College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- % White
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
Albright College 51%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
Albright College 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
Albright College 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
Albright College 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Albright College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
Albright College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
Albright College 15%
-
-
-
Students
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- % In-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 67%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
Albright College 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- Rush University Medical Center
- Albright College
- Campus Housing
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
Albright College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rush University in Chicago, IL with Albright College in Reading, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than Albright College based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 1,380 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rush University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Albright College is in Reading, PA (Small City setting).
- Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Albright College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rush University 10:1; Albright College 11:1.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Albright College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Rush University Medical Center or Albright College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Albright College and Rush University Medical Center ($29,082.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Albright College and Rush University ($29,082.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albright College than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Rush University Medical Center vs. Albright College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Rush University Medical Center or Albright College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Albright College and Rush University Medical Center.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Rush University Medical Center - Not reported; Albright College - Test-free.
Rush University Medical Center vs. Albright College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Rush University Medical Center and Albright College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $66,600 more per year than Albright College graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $49,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $6,228 lower median loan debt than Albright College graduates ($21,772 vs. $28,000).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $64 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Albright College graduates ($225 vs. $289).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Albright College students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 71%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.