Rockhurst vs. SFC
Rockhurst University and St. Francis College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: SFC. Average net price is $17,698 vs $25,787 at Rockhurst.
- Graduation: Rockhurst 74% vs SFC 50%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Rockhurst $53,500 vs SFC $50,000 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Rockhurst and SFC with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Rockhurst My Chances
-
SFC My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Rockhurst 2,197
-
SFC -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rockhurst 1,529
-
SFC -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Rockhurst 69.6%
-
SFC
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Rockhurst 19.2%
-
SFC
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rockhurst 1180
-
SFC 1120
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rockhurst 24
-
SFC 24
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Rockhurst 3.62
-
SFC 2.9
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Rockhurst A-
-
SFC B
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Rockhurst Average
-
SFC Moderate
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Rockhurst Low
-
SFC
-
-
- SAT range
-
Rockhurst 1116-1246
-
SFC 990-1240
-
-
- ACT range
-
Rockhurst 22-27
-
SFC 22-26
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Rockhurst Test optional
-
SFC Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Rockhurst Jun 30, 2027
-
SFC
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Rockhurst $44,966
-
SFC $28,775
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Rockhurst $44,966
-
SFC $28,775
-
-
- Room & board
-
Rockhurst $11,920
-
SFC $18,000
-
-
- Average net price
-
Rockhurst $25,787
-
SFC $17,698
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Rockhurst $34,562
-
SFC $20,003
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Rockhurst 100%
-
SFC 97%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Rockhurst 74%
-
SFC 50%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Rockhurst $53,500
-
SFC $50,000
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Rockhurst 74%
-
SFC 53%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Rockhurst $20,500
-
SFC $24,425
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Rockhurst $211
-
SFC $252
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Rockhurst 12:1
-
SFC 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Rockhurst
- Health Professions (31%)
- Business (20%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
- Biology (7%)
-
SFC
- Business (23%)
- Education (14%)
- Communication (12%)
- Health Professions (9%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (8%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Rockhurst Rockhurst University
- Location
-
Rockhurst Kansas City, MO
-
SFC Brooklyn, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
Rockhurst Large City
-
SFC Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rockhurst 3,577
-
SFC 4,567
-
-
- Type
-
Rockhurst Private 4 Year
-
SFC Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Rockhurst #324
-
SFC #1035
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rockhurst University in Kansas City, MO with St. Francis College in Brooklyn, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
St. Francis College is larger than Rockhurst based on total student enrollment (4,567 students vs. 3,577 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rockhurst University is located in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting); St. Francis College is in Brooklyn, NY (Large City setting).
- Rockhurst University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. St. Francis College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rockhurst University 12:1; St. Francis College 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rockhurst University are 33.8% lower than at St. Francis College ($11,920 vs. $18,000).
- Out-of-state tuition is 56.3% higher at Rockhurst than at St. Francis College (about $16,191 more per year; $44,966 vs. $28,775).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rockhurst University than at St. Francis College (100% vs. 97%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Rockhurst University students is 72.8% larger than aid received by St. Francis College students ($34,562 vs. $20,003).
Admissions details
- Incoming Rockhurst students have the same typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate; 24) as students at SFC (24).
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Rockhurst, not reported at SFC.
- Typical fall application deadline: Rockhurst Jun 30, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Rockhurst average a 3.62 high school GPA, 0.72 higher than at SFC (2.9).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rockhurst University graduates have a $3,925 lower median loan debt than SFC graduates ($20,500 vs. $24,425).
- Among borrowers, Rockhurst graduates have an estimated $41 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than SFC graduates ($211 vs. $252).
- More Rockhurst graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SFC students, three years after graduation (74% vs. 53%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Rockhurst University
St. Francis College