Rockford University vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Rockford University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Rockford University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Rockford University My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Rockford University 1,721
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Rockford University 1,599
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Rockford University 92.9%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Rockford University 13.4%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Rockford University 960
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Rockford University 20
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Rockford University 3.25
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Rockford University B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Rockford University Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Rockford University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Rockford University 850-1070
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Rockford University 17-23
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Rockford University Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Rockford University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Rockford University $37,780
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Rockford University $37,780
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Rockford University $11,420
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Rockford University $23,642
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Rockford University $25,671
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Rockford University 98%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Rockford University 31%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Rockford University $44,600
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Rockford University 60%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Rockford University $25,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Rockford University $258
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Rockford University 10:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Rockford University
- Business (28%)
- Education (27%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Health Professions (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Rockford University Rockford University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Rockford University Rockford, IL
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Rockford University Midsize City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Rockford University 1,241
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Rockford University Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Rockford University #834
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Rockford University in Rockford, IL with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Rockford University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,241 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Rockford University is located in Rockford, IL (Midsize City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Rockford University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Rockford University 10:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rockford University are 1.6% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($11,420 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 85.5% higher at Rockford University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $17,410 more per year; $37,780 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rockford University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (98% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Rockford University, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.