Research College of Nursing vs. University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
Deciding between Research College of Nursing and University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Research College of Nursing
University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus
-
Overview
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Location
-
Research College of Nursing Kansas City, MO
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Washington, DC
-
-
- Setting
-
Research College of Nursing Large City
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Research College of Nursing 205
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 1,241
-
-
- Type
-
Research College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Status
-
Research College of Nursing For-profit
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Research College of Nursing researchcollege.edu
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus potomac.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
-
Cost
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Tuition (In State)
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $6,660
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $6,660
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Research College of Nursing $5,480
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $11,360
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Research College of Nursing $0
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Admission Chances
-
Research College of Nursing Calculate
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Research College of Nursing Unavailable
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Research College of Nursing Not reported
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Research College of Nursing
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
-
-
-
Academics
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Research College of Nursing 7:1
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Research College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Business (94%)
- Health Professions (4%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (2%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Graduation Rate
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 20%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Research College of Nursing $70,600
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $51,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Research College of Nursing 84%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 26%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Research College of Nursing $14,387
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $30,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Research College of Nursing $148
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus $315
-
-
-
Diversity
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- % Men
-
Research College of Nursing 14%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Research College of Nursing 86%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Research College of Nursing Very Low
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus No
-
-
- % White
-
Research College of Nursing 73%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 19%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 62%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Research College of Nursing 3%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Research College of Nursing 18%
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- % In-State
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 44%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus 36%
-
-
-
Campus
- Research College of Nursing
- University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Campus Housing
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Research College of Nursing Not applicable
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Research College of Nursing in Kansas City, MO with University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus in Washington, DC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus is larger than Research College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (1,241 students vs. 205 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Research College of Nursing is located in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting); University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus is in Washington, DC (Large City setting).
- Research College of Nursing is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Research College of Nursing 7:1; University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus 11:1.
Research College of Nursing vs. University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Research College of Nursing or University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Research College of Nursing are 51.8% lower than at University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus ($5,480 vs. $11,360).
- Research College of Nursing is 317% more expensive for in-state tuition than University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus (about $21,110 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $6,660.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 317% higher at Research College of Nursing than at University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus (about $21,110 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $6,660.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Research College of Nursing as at University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus (0% vs. 0%).
Research College of Nursing vs. University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Research College of Nursing or University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus and Research College of Nursing.
- University of the Potomac Washington DC Campus reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Research College of Nursing - Not reported; University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus - Open admission.
Research College of Nursing vs. University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Research College of Nursing and University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Research College of Nursing earn a median of about $19,200 more per year than University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($70,600 vs. $51,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have a $16,113 lower median loan debt than University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus graduates ($14,387 vs. $30,500).
- Among borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $167 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus graduates ($148 vs. $315).
- More Research College of Nursing graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 26%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.