Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. Lamar State College-Orange

Deciding between Remington College Dallas Campus and Lamar State College Orange? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Dallas, TX
  • Lamar State College-Orange Orange, TX
  • Setting
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Large Suburban
  • Lamar State College-Orange Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 250
  • Lamar State College-Orange 3,629
  • Type
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Private 2 Year
  • Lamar State College-Orange Public 2 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Status
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Non-profit
  • Lamar State College-Orange Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
  • Lamar State College-Orange $3,540
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
  • Lamar State College-Orange $17,280
  • Room & Board
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $8,963
  • Lamar State College-Orange $9,486
  • Average Net Price
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $29,797
  • Lamar State College-Orange $600
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $5,737
  • Lamar State College-Orange $6,302
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 82%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 70%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Calculate
  • Lamar State College-Orange Calculate
  • Applied
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Admitted
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange Open
  • Enrolled
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Typical ACT score
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Average High School GPA
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Unavailable
  • Lamar State College-Orange Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • ACT Range
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • SAT Range
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Not reported
  • Lamar State College-Orange Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • Lamar State College-Orange
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 25:1
  • Lamar State College-Orange 23:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
    • Health Professions (76%)
    • Personal and Culinary Services (10%)
    • Business (5%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • Lamar State College-Orange
    • Health Professions (62%)
    • Science Technologies (9%)
    • Business (7%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (6%)
    • Education (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • Lamar State College-Orange -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $28,000
  • Lamar State College-Orange $32,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 24%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 33%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $13,280
  • Lamar State College-Orange $11,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $137
  • Lamar State College-Orange $118
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 38%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 38%
  • % Women
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 62%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 62%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus High
  • Lamar State College-Orange Medium
  • HBCU
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • Lamar State College-Orange No
  • % White
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 17%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 69%
  • % Asian
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 2%
  • % Black
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 31%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 21%
  • % Hispanic
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 47%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 7%
  • % Native American
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 0%
  • % International
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 100%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 94%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • Lamar State College-Orange 6%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • Lamar State College-Orange No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • Lamar State College-Orange No
  • Meal Plan
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • Lamar State College-Orange No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Yes
  • Lamar State College-Orange Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • Lamar State College-Orange No
  • Learn More
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Details
  • Lamar State College-Orange Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Remington College Dallas Campus in Dallas, TX with Lamar State College Orange in Orange, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Lamar State College Orange is larger than Remington College-Dallas Campus based on total student enrollment (3,629 students vs. 250 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Remington College Dallas Campus is located in Dallas, TX (Large Suburban setting); Lamar State College Orange is in Orange, TX (Distant Town setting).
  • Remington College Dallas Campus is a private, non-profit 2-year institution. Lamar State College Orange is a public, non-profit 2-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Remington College Dallas Campus 25:1; Lamar State College Orange 23:1.

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. Lamar State College-Orange Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Remington College-Dallas Campus or Lamar State College-Orange? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Lamar State College Orange than Remington College-Dallas Campus ($600 vs. $29,797).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Remington College Dallas Campus are 5.5% lower than at Lamar State College Orange ($8,963 vs. $9,486).
  • Remington College Dallas Campus is 324.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Lamar State College-Orange (about $11,485 more per year; $15,025.00 vs. $3,540.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 15% higher at Lamar State College-Orange than at Remington College Dallas Campus (about $2,255 more per year; $17,280.00 vs. $15,025.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Remington College Dallas Campus than at Lamar State College Orange (82% vs. 70%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Lamar State College Orange students is 9.8% larger than aid received by Remington College Dallas Campus students ($6,302 vs. $5,737).

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. Lamar State College-Orange Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Remington College-Dallas Campus or Lamar State College-Orange? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lamar State College-Orange and Remington College-Dallas Campus.

  • Lamar State College Orange reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Remington College-Dallas Campus - Not reported; Lamar State College-Orange - Open admission.

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. Lamar State College-Orange Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Remington College-Dallas Campus and Lamar State College-Orange? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Lamar State College Orange earn a median of about $4,300 more per year than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($32,300 vs. $28,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Lamar State College Orange graduates have a $1,780 lower median loan debt than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates ($11,500 vs. $13,280).
  • Among borrowers, Lamar State College-Orange graduates have an estimated $19 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates ($118 vs. $137).
  • More Lamar State College-Orange graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Remington College-Dallas Campus students, three years after graduation. (33% vs. 24%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.