Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. FPC

Deciding between Remington College Dallas Campus and Frank Phillips College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frank Phillips College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Dallas, TX
  • FPC Borger, TX
  • Setting
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Large Suburban
  • FPC Remote Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 250
  • FPC 1,801
  • Type
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Private 2 Year
  • FPC Public 2 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Status
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Non-profit
  • FPC Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
  • FPC $3,712
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
  • FPC $4,882
  • Room & Board
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $8,963
  • FPC $4,974
  • Average Net Price
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $29,797
  • FPC $10,788
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $5,737
  • FPC $6,331
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 82%
  • FPC 54%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Admitted
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC Open
  • Enrolled
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • Typical ACT score
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • Average High School GPA
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Unavailable
  • FPC Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • ACT Range
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • SAT Range
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Not reported
  • FPC Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
  • FPC Aug 25, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 25:1
  • FPC 20:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus
    • Health Professions (76%)
    • Personal and Culinary Services (10%)
    • Business (5%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • FPC
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (38%)
    • Health Professions (18%)
    • Precision Production Trades (14%)
    • Business (5%)
    • Personal and Culinary Services (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus -
  • FPC -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $28,000
  • FPC $36,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 24%
  • FPC 35%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $13,280
  • FPC $6,547
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus $137
  • FPC $67
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 38%
  • FPC 47%
  • % Women
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 62%
  • FPC 53%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus High
  • FPC Medium
  • HBCU
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • FPC No
  • % White
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 17%
  • FPC 70%
  • % Asian
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
  • FPC 0%
  • % Black
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 31%
  • FPC 7%
  • % Hispanic
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 47%
  • FPC 14%
  • % Native American
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • FPC 4%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • FPC 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
  • FPC 1%
  • % International
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • FPC 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • FPC 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 100%
  • FPC 90%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
  • FPC 7%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • FPC Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • FPC No
  • Meal Plan
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • FPC Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus Yes
  • FPC No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Remington College-Dallas Campus No
  • FPC No

Comparable Facts

Compare Remington College Dallas Campus in Dallas, TX with Frank Phillips College in Borger, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Frank Phillips College is larger than Remington College-Dallas Campus based on total student enrollment (1,801 students vs. 250 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Remington College Dallas Campus is located in Dallas, TX (Large Suburban setting); Frank Phillips College is in Borger, TX (Remote Town setting).
  • Remington College Dallas Campus is a private, non-profit 2-year institution. Frank Phillips College is a public, non-profit 2-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Remington College Dallas Campus 25:1; Frank Phillips College 20:1.

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. FPC Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Remington College-Dallas Campus or FPC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Frank Phillips College than Remington College-Dallas Campus ($10,788 vs. $29,797).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Frank Phillips College are 44.5% lower than at Remington College Dallas Campus ($4,974 vs. $8,963).
  • Remington College Dallas Campus is 225.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than FPC (about $10,413 more per year; $15,025.00 vs. $4,612.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 207.8% higher at Remington College-Dallas Campus than at Frank Phillips College (about $10,143 more per year; $15,025.00 vs. $4,882.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Remington College Dallas Campus than at Frank Phillips College (82% vs. 54%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Frank Phillips College students is 10.4% larger than aid received by Remington College Dallas Campus students ($6,331 vs. $5,737).

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. FPC Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Remington College-Dallas Campus or FPC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between FPC and Remington College-Dallas Campus.

  • Frank Phillips College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Remington College-Dallas Campus - Not reported; FPC - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: FPC Aug 25, 2027.

Remington College-Dallas Campus vs. FPC Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Remington College-Dallas Campus and FPC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Frank Phillips College earn a median of about $8,500 more per year than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($36,500 vs. $28,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Frank Phillips College graduates have a $6,733 lower median loan debt than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates ($6,547 vs. $13,280).
  • Among borrowers, FPC graduates have an estimated $70 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates ($67 vs. $137).
  • More FPC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Remington College-Dallas Campus students, three years after graduation. (35% vs. 24%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.