Regis College vs. AUSB
Deciding between Regis College and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Regis College
Antioch University Santa Barbara
-
Overview
- Regis College
- AUSB
- Location
-
Regis College Weston, MA
-
AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Regis College Large Suburban
-
AUSB Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Regis College 2,517
-
AUSB 263
-
-
- Type
-
Regis College Private 4 Year
-
AUSB Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Regis College Roman Catholic
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Status
-
Regis College Non-profit
-
AUSB Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Regis College regiscollege.edu
-
AUSB antiochsb.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Cost
- Regis College
- AUSB
- Tuition (In State)
-
Regis College $49,680
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Regis College $49,680
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Regis College $17,080
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Regis College $28,575
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Regis College $37,193
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Regis College 100%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Regis College
- AUSB
- Applied
-
Regis College 3,432
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Regis College 2,395
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Regis College 69.8%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Regis College 7.5%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Regis College 3.38
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Regis College B+
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Regis College Unavailable
-
AUSB Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Regis College Low
-
AUSB
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Regis College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Regis College Test-free
-
AUSB Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Regis College
-
AUSB Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Regis College
- AUSB
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Regis College 9:1
-
AUSB 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Regis College
- Health Professions (68%)
- Business (7%)
- Biology (5%)
- Communication (5%)
- Social Sciences (4%)
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Regis College
- AUSB
- Graduation Rate
-
Regis College 63%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Regis College $50,000
-
AUSB $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Regis College 64%
-
AUSB 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Regis College $27,000
-
AUSB $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Regis College $279
-
AUSB $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Regis College
- AUSB
- % Men
-
Regis College 16%
-
AUSB 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Regis College 84%
-
AUSB 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Regis College High
-
AUSB Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Regis College No
-
AUSB No
-
-
- % White
-
Regis College 50%
-
AUSB 40%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Regis College 4%
-
AUSB 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Regis College 19%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Regis College 11%
-
AUSB 18%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Regis College 0%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Regis College 0%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Regis College 1%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Regis College 2%
-
AUSB 32%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Regis College 12%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Regis College
- AUSB
- % In-State
-
Regis College 76%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Regis College 23%
-
AUSB -
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Regis College in Weston, MA with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Regis College is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (2,517 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Regis College is located in Weston, MA (Large Suburban setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
- Regis College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Regis College 9:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.
Regis College vs. AUSB Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Regis College or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Regis College and AUSB ($49,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Regis College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($49,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Regis College than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (100% vs. 0%).
Regis College vs. AUSB Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Regis College or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Regis College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Regis College - Test-free; AUSB - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.
Regis College vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Regis College and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Regis College earn a median of about $11,000 more per year than AUSB graduates about ten years after starting college ($50,000 vs. $39,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Regis College graduates have a $1,375 lower median loan debt than AUSB graduates ($27,000 vs. $28,375).
- Among borrowers, Regis College graduates have an estimated $14 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than AUSB graduates ($279 vs. $293).
- More Regis College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AUSB students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 50%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.