Principia College vs. Wabash College
Principia College and Wabash College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $25,562 at Wabash College.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and Wabash College with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Principia College My Chances
-
Wabash College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
Wabash College 2,199
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
Wabash College 1,392
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College 63.3%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College 18.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
Wabash College 1170
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
Wabash College 25
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
Wabash College 3.6
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Principia College B+
-
Wabash College A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
Wabash College Average
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Principia College 1040-1250
-
Wabash College 1060-1270
-
-
- ACT range
-
Principia College 19-23
-
Wabash College 23-28
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
Wabash College Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Wabash College $50,800
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Wabash College $50,800
-
-
- Room & board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
Wabash College $14,400
-
-
- Average net price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
Wabash College $25,562
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
Wabash College $39,605
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
Wabash College 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Principia College -
-
Wabash College 75%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
Wabash College $62,800
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Principia College -
-
Wabash College 70%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
Wabash College $25,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
Wabash College $258
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
Wabash College 9:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (14%)
- Mathematics (10%)
- History (10%)
- Foreign Languages (9%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Principia College Principia College
- Wabash College Wabash College
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
Wabash College Crawfordsville, IN
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
Wabash College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
Wabash College 866
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
Wabash College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Principia College
-
Wabash College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Wabash College in Crawfordsville, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Wabash College is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (866 students vs. 339 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Wabash College is in Crawfordsville, IN (Distant Town setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Wabash College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Wabash College 9:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Principia College are 3.4% lower than at Wabash College ($13,910 vs. $14,400).
- Out-of-state tuition is 46.5% higher at Wabash College than at Principia College (about $16,120 more per year; $50,800 vs. $34,680).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Wabash College than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Wabash College students is 30.3% larger than aid received by Principia College students ($39,605 vs. $30,402).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 4 points higher at Wabash College than at Principia College (25 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, test optional at Wabash College.
- Typical fall application deadline: Wabash College Jul 1, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Wabash College average a 3.6 high school GPA, 0.26 higher than at Principia College (3.34).
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Wabash College