Principia College vs. Seton Hill University
Principia College and Seton Hill University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $23,056 at Seton Hill University.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and Seton Hill University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Principia College My Chances
-
Seton Hill University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
Seton Hill University 2,911
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
Seton Hill University 2,315
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University 79.5%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University 14.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
Seton Hill University 1130
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
Seton Hill University 23
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
Seton Hill University 3.74
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Principia College B+
-
Seton Hill University A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
Seton Hill University Average
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University
-
-
- SAT range
-
Principia College 1040-1250
-
Seton Hill University 1020-1240
-
-
- ACT range
-
Principia College 19-23
-
Seton Hill University 19-27
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
Seton Hill University Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Seton Hill University $42,944
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Seton Hill University $42,944
-
-
- Room & board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
Seton Hill University $14,222
-
-
- Average net price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
Seton Hill University $23,056
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
Seton Hill University $33,447
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
Seton Hill University 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Principia College -
-
Seton Hill University 45%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
Seton Hill University $41,000
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Principia College -
-
Seton Hill University 67%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
Seton Hill University $27,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
Seton Hill University $279
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
Seton Hill University 13:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University
- Business (26%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (9%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Human Services (7%)
- Health Professions (7%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Principia College Principia College
- Seton Hill University Seton Hill University
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
Seton Hill University Greensburg, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
Seton Hill University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
Seton Hill University 1,927
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
Seton Hill University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Principia College
-
Seton Hill University #730
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Seton Hill University in Greensburg, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Seton Hill University is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (1,927 students vs. 339 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Seton Hill University is in Greensburg, PA (Large Suburban setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Seton Hill University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Seton Hill University 13:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Principia College are 2.2% lower than at Seton Hill University ($13,910 vs. $14,222).
- Out-of-state tuition is 23.8% higher at Seton Hill University than at Principia College (about $8,264 more per year; $42,944 vs. $34,680).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Seton Hill University than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Seton Hill University students is 10% larger than aid received by Principia College students ($33,447 vs. $30,402).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 2 points higher at Seton Hill University than at Principia College (23 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, test optional at Seton Hill University.
- Typical fall application deadline: Seton Hill University Aug 15, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Seton Hill University average a 3.74 high school GPA, 0.4 higher than at Principia College (3.34).
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Seton Hill University