Principia College vs. Rockhurst
Principia College and Rockhurst University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $25,787 at Rockhurst.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and Rockhurst with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Principia College My Chances
-
Rockhurst My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
Rockhurst 2,197
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
Rockhurst 1,529
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst 69.6%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst 19.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
Rockhurst 1180
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
Rockhurst 24
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
Rockhurst 3.62
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Principia College B+
-
Rockhurst A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
Rockhurst Average
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Principia College 1040-1250
-
Rockhurst 1116-1246
-
-
- ACT range
-
Principia College 19-23
-
Rockhurst 22-27
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
Rockhurst Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst Jun 30, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Rockhurst $44,966
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Rockhurst $44,966
-
-
- Room & board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
Rockhurst $11,920
-
-
- Average net price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
Rockhurst $25,787
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
Rockhurst $34,562
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
Rockhurst 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Principia College -
-
Rockhurst 74%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
Rockhurst $53,500
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Principia College -
-
Rockhurst 74%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
Rockhurst $20,500
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
Rockhurst $211
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
Rockhurst 12:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst
- Health Professions (31%)
- Business (20%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
- Biology (7%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Principia College Principia College
- Rockhurst Rockhurst University
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
Rockhurst Kansas City, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
Rockhurst Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
Rockhurst 3,577
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
Rockhurst Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Principia College
-
Rockhurst #324
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Rockhurst University in Kansas City, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Rockhurst University is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (3,577 students vs. 339 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Rockhurst University is in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rockhurst University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Rockhurst University 12:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rockhurst University are 14.3% lower than at Principia College ($11,920 vs. $13,910).
- Out-of-state tuition is 29.7% higher at Rockhurst than at Principia College (about $10,286 more per year; $44,966 vs. $34,680).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rockhurst University than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Rockhurst University students is 13.7% larger than aid received by Principia College students ($34,562 vs. $30,402).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 3 points higher at Rockhurst than at Principia College (24 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, test optional at Rockhurst.
- Typical fall application deadline: Rockhurst Jun 30, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Rockhurst average a 3.62 high school GPA, 0.28 higher than at Principia College (3.34).
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Rockhurst University