Principia College vs. Oklahoma City University
Deciding between Principia College and Oklahoma City University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Principia College
Oklahoma City University
-
Overview
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
Oklahoma City University Oklahoma City, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
Oklahoma City University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
Oklahoma City University 2,966
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
Oklahoma City University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University #296
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
Principia College Non-profit
-
Oklahoma City University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Principia College principiacollege.edu
-
Oklahoma City University okcu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University
-
-
-
Cost
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Oklahoma City University $35,648
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Oklahoma City University $35,648
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
Oklahoma City University $11,664
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
Oklahoma City University $24,051
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
Oklahoma City University $23,294
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
Oklahoma City University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University 2,124
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University 1,636
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University 77%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University 20.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
Oklahoma City University 1160
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
Oklahoma City University 24
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
Oklahoma City University 3.77
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Principia College B+
-
Oklahoma City University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
Oklahoma City University Average
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Principia College 19/23
-
Oklahoma City University 21/27
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Principia College 1040/1250
-
Oklahoma City University 1050/1260
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
Oklahoma City University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University
-
-
-
Academics
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
Oklahoma City University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (26%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (21%)
- Health Professions (20%)
- Business (8%)
- Education (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Graduation Rate
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University 60%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
Oklahoma City University $47,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University 69%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
Oklahoma City University $22,019
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
Oklahoma City University $227
-
-
-
Diversity
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- % Men
-
Principia College 59%
-
Oklahoma City University 38%
-
-
- % Women
-
Principia College 41%
-
Oklahoma City University 62%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Principia College -
-
Oklahoma City University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Principia College No
-
Oklahoma City University No
-
-
- % White
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 61%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 9%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 3%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 12%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Principia College 0%
-
Oklahoma City University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- % In-State
-
Principia College 10%
-
Oklahoma City University 43%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Principia College 70%
-
Oklahoma City University 54%
-
-
-
Campus
- Principia College
- Oklahoma City University
- Campus Housing
-
Principia College Yes
-
Oklahoma City University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Principia College Yes
-
Oklahoma City University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Principia College No
-
Oklahoma City University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Principia College
-
Oklahoma City University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Oklahoma City University in Oklahoma City, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Oklahoma City University is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (2,966 students vs. 339 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Oklahoma City University is in Oklahoma City, OK (Large City setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Oklahoma City University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Oklahoma City University 11:1.
Principia College vs. Oklahoma City University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Principia College or Oklahoma City University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Principia College than Oklahoma City University ($18,248 vs. $24,051).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oklahoma City University are 16.1% lower than at Principia College ($11,664 vs. $13,910).
- Oklahoma City University is 2.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Principia College (about $968 more per year; $35,648.00 vs. $34,680.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 2.8% higher at Oklahoma City University than at Principia College (about $968 more per year; $35,648.00 vs. $34,680.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oklahoma City University than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 30.5% larger than aid received by Oklahoma City University students ($30,402 vs. $23,294).
Principia College vs. Oklahoma City University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Principia College or Oklahoma City University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Oklahoma City University and Principia College.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Oklahoma City University (1160) is 10 points higher than at Principia College (1150).
- Incoming Oklahoma City University students have a 3 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (24 vs. 21 at Principia College).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Principia College 1040/1250; Oklahoma City University 1050/1260.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Principia College 19/23; Oklahoma City University 21/27.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Principia College - Not reported; Oklahoma City University - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Oklahoma City University students have a 0.43 point higher average high school GPA (3.77) than students at Principia College (3.34).
Principia College vs. Oklahoma City University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Principia College and Oklahoma City University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.