Principia College vs. North Greenville University
Principia College and North Greenville University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $21,346 at North Greenville University.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and North Greenville University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Principia College My Chances
-
North Greenville University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
North Greenville University 2,631
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
North Greenville University 1,754
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University 66.7%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University 32.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
North Greenville University 1150
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
North Greenville University 24
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
North Greenville University 3.84
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Principia College B+
-
North Greenville University A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
North Greenville University Average
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Principia College 1040-1250
-
North Greenville University 1060-1240
-
-
- ACT range
-
Principia College 19-23
-
North Greenville University 20-28
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
North Greenville University Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University Aug 22, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
North Greenville University $25,800
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
North Greenville University $25,800
-
-
- Room & board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
North Greenville University $11,850
-
-
- Average net price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
North Greenville University $21,346
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
North Greenville University $20,368
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
North Greenville University 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Principia College -
-
North Greenville University 46%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
North Greenville University $33,500
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Principia College -
-
North Greenville University 62%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
North Greenville University $21,500
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
North Greenville University $222
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
North Greenville University 13:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University
- Business (19%)
- Education (16%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (13%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (12%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (10%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Principia College Principia College
- North Greenville University North Greenville University
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
North Greenville University Tigerville, SC
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
North Greenville University Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
North Greenville University 2,304
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
North Greenville University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Principia College
-
North Greenville University #678
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with North Greenville University in Tigerville, SC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
North Greenville University is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (2,304 students vs. 339 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); North Greenville University is in Tigerville, SC (Distant Rural setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. North Greenville University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; North Greenville University 13:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at North Greenville University are 14.8% lower than at Principia College ($11,850 vs. $13,910).
- Out-of-state tuition is 34.4% higher at Principia College than at North Greenville University (about $8,880 more per year; $34,680 vs. $25,800).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at North Greenville University than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 49.3% larger than aid received by North Greenville University students ($30,402 vs. $20,368).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 3 points higher at North Greenville University than at Principia College (24 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, test optional at North Greenville University.
- Typical fall application deadline: North Greenville University Aug 22, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at North Greenville University average a 3.84 high school GPA, 0.5 higher than at Principia College (3.34).
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
North Greenville University