Principia College vs. Grace College and Theological Seminary

Principia College and Grace College and Theological Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.

Principia College
Grace College and Theological Seminary

At a glance

  • Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $21,065 at Grace College and Theological Seminary.
See your own chances ->
Acceptance rate
Grace College and Theological Seminary more selective
Principia College-
Grace College and Theological Seminary82.1%
SAT range (middle 50%)
Principia College higher
Principia College1040-1250
Grace College and Theological Seminary1000-1200
Average net price
Principia College $2,817 less
Principia College$18,248
Grace College and Theological Seminary$21,065
In-state tuition
Grace College and Theological Seminary $3,480 less
Principia College$34,680
Grace College and Theological Seminary$31,200
Out-of-state tuition
Grace College and Theological Seminary $3,480 less
Principia College$34,680
Grace College and Theological Seminary$31,200
Graduation rate
Grace College and Theological Seminary +56 pts
Principia College-
Grace College and Theological Seminary56%
Median earnings (10 years)
Grace College and Theological Seminary +$36,500
Principia College-
Grace College and Theological Seminary$36,500

Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Admission calculator

Partner

Not sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and Grace College and Theological Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.

  • Applied
  • Principia College -
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 4,643
  • Admitted
  • Principia College -
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 3,814
  • Acceptance rate
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 82.1%
  • Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 11%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Principia College 1150
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 1100
  • Typical ACT score
  • Principia College 21
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 24
  • Average high school GPA
  • Principia College 3.34
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 3.59
  • Typical high school grades
  • Principia College B+
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary A-
  • Admissions standards
  • Principia College Easy
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Moderate
  • Applicant competition
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary
  • SAT range
  • Principia College 1040-1250
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 1000-1200
  • ACT range
  • Principia College 19-23
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 21-27
  • Submit test scores
  • Principia College Not reported
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Test optional
  • Application deadline
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Mar 1, 2027
  • Tuition (in state)
  • Principia College $34,680
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $31,200
  • Tuition (out of state)
  • Principia College $34,680
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $31,200
  • Room & board
  • Principia College $13,910
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $10,980
  • Average net price
  • Principia College $18,248
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $21,065
  • Average grant aid
  • Principia College $30,402
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $20,866
  • % receiving grant aid
  • Principia College 90%
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 100%
  • Graduation rate
  • Principia College -
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 56%
  • Median earnings (after 10 years)
  • Principia College N/A
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $36,500
  • Making student loan payments
  • Principia College -
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 83%
  • Median student loan debt
  • Principia College N/A
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $21,500
  • Median loan payment
  • Principia College N/A
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary $222
  • Student to faculty ratio
  • Principia College 6:1
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 23:1
  • Popular majors
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary
    • Business (48%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (13%)
    • Psychology (11%)
    • Education (11%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (4%)
  • Location
  • Principia College Elsah, Illinois
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Winona Lake, IN
  • Setting
  • Principia College Rural Fringe
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Principia College 339
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary 2,304
  • Type
  • Principia College Private 4 Year
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary Private 4 Year
  • National ranking
  • Principia College
  • Grace College and Theological Seminary #774

Comparable Facts

Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Grace College and Theological Seminary in Winona Lake, IN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.

Grace College and Theological Seminary is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (2,304 students vs. 339 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Grace College and Theological Seminary is in Winona Lake, IN (Distant Town setting).
  • Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Grace College and Theological Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Grace College and Theological Seminary 23:1.

Cost details

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Grace College and Theological Seminary are 21.1% lower than at Principia College ($10,980 vs. $13,910).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 11.2% higher at Principia College than at Grace College and Theological Seminary (about $3,480 more per year; $34,680 vs. $31,200).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Grace College and Theological Seminary than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 45.7% larger than aid received by Grace College and Theological Seminary students ($30,402 vs. $20,866).

Admissions details

  • Typical ACT composite is 3 points higher at Grace College and Theological Seminary than at Principia College (24 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
  • SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, test optional at Grace College and Theological Seminary.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Grace College and Theological Seminary Mar 1, 2027.
  • Enrolled first-year students at Grace College and Theological Seminary average a 3.59 high school GPA, 0.25 higher than at Principia College (3.34).

Loans and repayment

Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.

Change schools

You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.

Principia College
Grace College and Theological Seminary
Add a college Compare up to 4

Frequently compared to these colleges