Principia College vs. Emmaus Bible College
Principia College and Emmaus Bible College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Emmaus Bible College. Average net price is $15,028 vs $18,248 at Principia College.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Principia College and Emmaus Bible College with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Principia College My Chances
-
Emmaus Bible College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Principia College -
-
Emmaus Bible College 194
-
-
- Admitted
-
Principia College -
-
Emmaus Bible College 116
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College 59.8% Open
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College 63.8% Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Principia College 1150
-
Emmaus Bible College 1220
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Principia College 21
-
Emmaus Bible College 25
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Principia College 3.34
-
Emmaus Bible College 3.58
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Principia College B+
-
Emmaus Bible College A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Principia College Easy
-
Emmaus Bible College Difficult
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Principia College 1040-1250
-
Emmaus Bible College 1120-1320
-
-
- ACT range
-
Principia College 19-23
-
Emmaus Bible College 21-30
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Principia College Not reported
-
Emmaus Bible College Open admission
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Emmaus Bible College $20,800
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Principia College $34,680
-
Emmaus Bible College $20,800
-
-
- Room & board
-
Principia College $13,910
-
Emmaus Bible College $9,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Principia College $18,248
-
Emmaus Bible College $15,028
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Principia College $30,402
-
Emmaus Bible College $16,106
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Principia College 90%
-
Emmaus Bible College 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Principia College -
-
Emmaus Bible College 50%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Principia College N/A
-
Emmaus Bible College $31,700
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Principia College -
-
Emmaus Bible College 86%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Principia College N/A
-
Emmaus Bible College $15,509
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Principia College N/A
-
Emmaus Bible College $160
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Principia College 6:1
-
Emmaus Bible College 8:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (87%)
- Education (5%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Business (3%)
- Psychology (2%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Principia College Principia College
- Emmaus Bible College Emmaus Bible College
- Location
-
Principia College Elsah, Illinois
-
Emmaus Bible College Dubuque, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Principia College Rural Fringe
-
Emmaus Bible College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Principia College 339
-
Emmaus Bible College 234
-
-
- Type
-
Principia College Private 4 Year
-
Emmaus Bible College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Principia College
-
Emmaus Bible College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Principia College in Elsah, Illinois with Emmaus Bible College in Dubuque, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Principia College is larger than Emmaus Bible College based on total student enrollment (339 students vs. 234 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Principia College is located in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting); Emmaus Bible College is in Dubuque, IA (Small City setting).
- Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Emmaus Bible College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Principia College 6:1; Emmaus Bible College 8:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Emmaus Bible College are 31% lower than at Principia College ($9,600 vs. $13,910).
- Out-of-state tuition is 66.7% higher at Principia College than at Emmaus Bible College (about $13,880 more per year; $34,680 vs. $20,800).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Emmaus Bible College than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 88.8% larger than aid received by Emmaus Bible College students ($30,402 vs. $16,106).
Admissions details
- Typical ACT composite is 4 points higher at Emmaus Bible College than at Principia College (25 vs. 21, midpoint estimate).
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Principia College, open admission at Emmaus Bible College.
- Typical fall application deadline: Emmaus Bible College Aug 1, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Emmaus Bible College average a 3.58 high school GPA, 0.24 higher than at Principia College (3.34).
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.