Plaza College vs. Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
Deciding between Plaza College and Bryant & Stratton College Parma? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Plaza College
Bryant & Stratton College Parma
-
Overview
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Location
-
Plaza College Forest Hills, NY
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Parma, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Plaza College Large City
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Plaza College 1,002
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 624
-
-
- Type
-
Plaza College Private 4 Year
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Plaza College -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Status
-
Plaza College For-profit
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Plaza College plazacollege.edu
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma bryantstratton.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
-
Cost
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Tuition (In State)
-
Plaza College $15,450
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Plaza College $15,450
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Plaza College $15,500
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $3,500
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Plaza College $19,860
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $13,168
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Plaza College $6,665
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $10,730
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Plaza College 93%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Applied
-
Plaza College 1,250
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Plaza College 375
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Plaza College 30%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Plaza College 54.9%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Plaza College -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Plaza College -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Plaza College Unavailable
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Plaza College High
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Plaza College Test-free
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Plaza College
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
-
Academics
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Plaza College 28:1
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Plaza College
- Business (67%)
- Health Professions (33%)
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Health Professions (66%)
- Business (20%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Legal Professions (1%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Graduation Rate
-
Plaza College -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 67%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Plaza College $27,300
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $25,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Plaza College 30%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 18%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Plaza College $13,915
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $23,761
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Plaza College $143
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $245
-
-
-
Diversity
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- % Men
-
Plaza College 20%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 21%
-
-
- % Women
-
Plaza College 80%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 79%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Plaza College Very High
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
-
-
- % White
-
Plaza College 12%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 55%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Plaza College 12%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Plaza College 31%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 27%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Plaza College 33%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Plaza College 0%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Plaza College 0%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Plaza College 12%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 6%
-
-
- % International
-
Plaza College 0%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Plaza College 0%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- % In-State
-
Plaza College 84%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 92%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Plaza College 16%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 4%
-
-
-
Campus
- Plaza College
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Campus Housing
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Plaza College No
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Plaza College in Forest Hills, NY with Bryant & Stratton College Parma in Parma, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Plaza College is larger than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma based on total student enrollment (1,002 students vs. 624 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Plaza College is located in Forest Hills, NY (Large City setting); Bryant & Stratton College Parma is in Parma, OH (Large Suburban setting).
- Plaza College is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Bryant & Stratton College Parma is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Plaza College 28:1; Bryant & Stratton College Parma 11:1.
Plaza College vs. Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Plaza College or Bryant & Stratton College-Parma? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryant & Stratton College Parma than Plaza College ($13,168 vs. $19,860).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryant & Stratton College Parma are 77.4% lower than at Plaza College ($3,500 vs. $15,500).
- Bryant & Stratton College Parma is 26.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Plaza College (about $4,130 more per year; $19,580.00 vs. $15,450.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 26.7% higher at Bryant & Stratton College-Parma than at Plaza College (about $4,130 more per year; $19,580.00 vs. $15,450.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryant & Stratton College Parma than at Plaza College (99% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bryant & Stratton College Parma students is 61% larger than aid received by Plaza College students ($10,730 vs. $6,665).
Plaza College vs. Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Plaza College or Bryant & Stratton College-Parma? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryant & Stratton College-Parma and Plaza College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Plaza College - Test-free; Bryant & Stratton College-Parma - Not reported.
Plaza College vs. Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Plaza College and Bryant & Stratton College-Parma? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Plaza College earn a median of about $2,200 more per year than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates about ten years after starting college ($27,300 vs. $25,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Plaza College graduates have a $9,846 lower median loan debt than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates ($13,915 vs. $23,761).
- Among borrowers, Plaza College graduates have an estimated $102 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates ($143 vs. $245).
- More Plaza College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bryant & Stratton College-Parma students, three years after graduation. (30% vs. 18%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.