Pitzer vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Pitzer College and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Pitzer and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Pitzer My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Pitzer 3,438
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Pitzer 865
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Pitzer 25.2%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Pitzer 35.8%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Pitzer
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Pitzer
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Pitzer 3.93
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Pitzer A
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Pitzer Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Pitzer High
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Pitzer
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Pitzer
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Pitzer Test-free
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Pitzer Jan 1, 2027
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Pitzer $65,192
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Pitzer $65,192
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Pitzer $22,150
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Pitzer $34,979
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Pitzer $51,487
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Pitzer 39%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Pitzer 81%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Pitzer $49,600
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Pitzer 81%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Pitzer $15,895
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Pitzer $164
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Pitzer 10:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Pitzer
- Social Sciences (22%)
- General Studies (11%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (9%)
- Natural Resources Conservation (7%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Pitzer Pitzer College
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Pitzer Claremont, CA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Pitzer Large Suburban
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Pitzer 1,242
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Pitzer Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Pitzer
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Pitzer College in Claremont, CA with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Pitzer College is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,242 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Pitzer College is located in Claremont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Pitzer College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Pitzer College 10:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 47.6% lower than at Pitzer College ($11,600 vs. $22,150).
- Out-of-state tuition is 220% higher at Pitzer than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $44,822 more per year; $65,192 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Pitzer College than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (39% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Pitzer, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
- Typical fall application deadline: Pitzer Jan 1, 2027.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Pitzer College