Piedmont University vs. Principia College

Piedmont University and Principia College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.

Piedmont University
Principia College

At a glance

  • Cheaper after aid: Principia College. Average net price is $18,248 vs $22,252 at Piedmont University.
See your own chances ->
Acceptance rate
Piedmont University more selective
Piedmont University93.3%
Principia College-
SAT range (middle 50%)
Principia College higher
Piedmont University1038-1245
Principia College1040-1250
Average net price
Principia College $4,004 less
Piedmont University$22,252
Principia College$18,248
In-state tuition
Piedmont University $2,980 less
Piedmont University$31,700
Principia College$34,680
Out-of-state tuition
Piedmont University $2,980 less
Piedmont University$31,700
Principia College$34,680
Graduation rate
Piedmont University +46 pts
Piedmont University46%
Principia College-
Median earnings (10 years)
Piedmont University +$41,000
Piedmont University$41,000
Principia College-

Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Admission calculator

Partner

Not sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Piedmont University and Principia College with Appily's free admission calculator.

  • Applied
  • Piedmont University 1,770
  • Principia College -
  • Admitted
  • Piedmont University 1,651
  • Principia College -
  • Acceptance rate
  • Piedmont University 93.3%
  • Principia College
  • Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
  • Piedmont University 14.6%
  • Principia College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Piedmont University 1140
  • Principia College 1150
  • Typical ACT score
  • Piedmont University 21
  • Principia College 21
  • Average high school GPA
  • Piedmont University 3.54
  • Principia College 3.34
  • Typical high school grades
  • Piedmont University A-
  • Principia College B+
  • Admissions standards
  • Piedmont University Moderate
  • Principia College Easy
  • Applicant competition
  • Piedmont University
  • Principia College
  • SAT range
  • Piedmont University 1038-1245
  • Principia College 1040-1250
  • ACT range
  • Piedmont University 18-25
  • Principia College 19-23
  • Submit test scores
  • Piedmont University Test optional
  • Principia College Not reported
  • Application deadline
  • Piedmont University Jul 15, 2027
  • Principia College
  • Tuition (in state)
  • Piedmont University $31,700
  • Principia College $34,680
  • Tuition (out of state)
  • Piedmont University $31,700
  • Principia College $34,680
  • Room & board
  • Piedmont University $13,100
  • Principia College $13,910
  • Average net price
  • Piedmont University $22,252
  • Principia College $18,248
  • Average grant aid
  • Piedmont University $24,618
  • Principia College $30,402
  • % receiving grant aid
  • Piedmont University 100%
  • Principia College 90%
  • Graduation rate
  • Piedmont University 46%
  • Principia College -
  • Median earnings (after 10 years)
  • Piedmont University $41,000
  • Principia College N/A
  • Making student loan payments
  • Piedmont University 44%
  • Principia College -
  • Median student loan debt
  • Piedmont University $23,736
  • Principia College N/A
  • Median loan payment
  • Piedmont University $245
  • Principia College N/A
  • Student to faculty ratio
  • Piedmont University 12:1
  • Principia College 6:1
  • Popular majors
  • Piedmont University
    • Education (40%)
    • Business (20%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Health Professions (7%)
    • Social Sciences (4%)
  • Principia College
  • Location
  • Piedmont University Demorest, GA
  • Principia College Elsah, Illinois
  • Setting
  • Piedmont University Distant Town
  • Principia College Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Piedmont University 1,857
  • Principia College 339
  • Type
  • Piedmont University Private 4 Year
  • Principia College Private 4 Year
  • National ranking
  • Piedmont University #654
  • Principia College

Comparable Facts

Compare Piedmont University in Demorest, GA with Principia College in Elsah, Illinois on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.

Piedmont University is larger than Principia College based on total student enrollment (1,857 students vs. 339 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Piedmont University is located in Demorest, GA (Distant Town setting); Principia College is in Elsah, Illinois (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Piedmont University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Principia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Piedmont University 12:1; Principia College 6:1.

Cost details

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Piedmont University are 5.8% lower than at Principia College ($13,100 vs. $13,910).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 9.4% higher at Principia College than at Piedmont University (about $2,980 more per year; $34,680 vs. $31,700).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Piedmont University than at Principia College (100% vs. 90%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Principia College students is 23.5% larger than aid received by Piedmont University students ($30,402 vs. $24,618).

Admissions details

  • Incoming Piedmont University students have the same typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate; 21) as students at Principia College (21).
  • SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Piedmont University, not reported at Principia College.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Piedmont University Jul 15, 2027.
  • Enrolled first-year students at Piedmont University average a 3.54 high school GPA, 0.2 higher than at Principia College (3.34).

Loans and repayment

Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.

Change schools

You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.

Piedmont University
Principia College
Add a college Compare up to 4

Frequently compared to these colleges