Pennsylvania College of Art and Design vs. Walla Walla University
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design and Walla Walla University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Walla Walla University. Average net price is $25,505 vs $28,826 at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design.
- Graduation: Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 52% vs Walla Walla University 49%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $28,700 vs Walla Walla University $48,500 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design and Walla Walla University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design My Chances
-
Walla Walla University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 397
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 394
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 99.2%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 32.5%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 3.13
-
Walla Walla University 3.57
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design B
-
Walla Walla University A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Unavailable
-
Walla Walla University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- SAT range
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- ACT range
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Test-free
-
Walla Walla University Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $32,150
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $32,150
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Room & board
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $17,230
-
Walla Walla University $10,833
-
-
- Average net price
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $28,826
-
Walla Walla University $25,505
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $14,989
-
Walla Walla University $20,458
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 100%
-
Walla Walla University 99%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 52%
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $28,700
-
Walla Walla University $48,500
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 58%
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $27,000
-
Walla Walla University $27,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design $279
-
Walla Walla University $279
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 10:1
-
Walla Walla University 14:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Walla Walla University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Engineering (6%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
- Walla Walla University Walla Walla University
- Location
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Lancaster, PA
-
Walla Walla University College Place, WA
-
-
- Setting
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Small City
-
Walla Walla University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 414
-
Walla Walla University 1,426
-
-
- Type
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
-
Walla Walla University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Pennsylvania College of Art and Design
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Pennsylvania College of Art and Design in Lancaster, PA with Walla Walla University in College Place, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Walla Walla University is larger than Pennsylvania College of Art and Design based on total student enrollment (1,426 students vs. 414 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is located in Lancaster, PA (Small City setting); Walla Walla University is in College Place, WA (Remote Town setting).
- Pennsylvania College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walla Walla University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 10:1; Walla Walla University 14:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Walla Walla University are 37.1% lower than at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design ($10,833 vs. $17,230).
- Out-of-state tuition is 6.5% higher at Walla Walla University than at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design (about $2,077 more per year; $34,227 vs. $32,150).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design than at Walla Walla University (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Walla Walla University students is 36.5% larger than aid received by Pennsylvania College of Art and Design students ($20,458 vs. $14,989).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design, not reported at Walla Walla University.
- Enrolled first-year students at Walla Walla University average a 3.57 high school GPA, 0.44 higher than at Pennsylvania College of Art and Design (3.13).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walla Walla University and Pennsylvania College of Art and Design graduates have the same median loan debt ($27,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers in the federal data, Walla Walla University and Pennsylvania College of Art and Design graduates have the same median monthly federal student loan payment ($279 vs. $279).
- More Walla Walla University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Pennsylvania College of Art and Design students, three years after graduation (69% vs. 58%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Walla Walla University