Park University vs. College of Saint Mary
Deciding between Park University and College of Saint Mary? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Park University
College of Saint Mary
-
Overview
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Location
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
College of Saint Mary Omaha, NE
-
-
- Setting
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
College of Saint Mary Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Park University 5,736
-
College of Saint Mary 786
-
-
- Type
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
College of Saint Mary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Park University -
-
College of Saint Mary Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Park University Non-profit
-
College of Saint Mary Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
College of Saint Mary My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Tuition (In State)
-
Park University $17,500
-
College of Saint Mary $24,510
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Park University $17,500
-
College of Saint Mary $24,510
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Park University $9,190
-
College of Saint Mary $9,084
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Park University $19,519
-
College of Saint Mary $17,078
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Park University $9,820
-
College of Saint Mary $18,847
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Park University 93%
-
College of Saint Mary 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Admission Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
College of Saint Mary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Park University -
-
College of Saint Mary 533
-
-
- Admitted
-
Park University -
-
College of Saint Mary 238
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary 44.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary 35.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Park University -
-
College of Saint Mary 3.4
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Park University -
-
College of Saint Mary B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Park University Unavailable
-
College of Saint Mary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Park University
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Park University Not reported
-
College of Saint Mary Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
College of Saint Mary
-
-
-
Academics
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Park University 13:1
-
College of Saint Mary 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
College of Saint Mary
- Health Professions (76%)
- Business (8%)
- Education (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
- Psychology (2%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Graduation Rate
-
Park University 39%
-
College of Saint Mary 30%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Park University $49,600
-
College of Saint Mary $41,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Park University 52%
-
College of Saint Mary 59%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Park University $19,500
-
College of Saint Mary $26,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Park University $201
-
College of Saint Mary $268
-
-
-
Diversity
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- % Men
-
Park University 54%
-
College of Saint Mary 13%
-
-
- % Women
-
Park University 46%
-
College of Saint Mary 87%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Park University High
-
College of Saint Mary Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Park University No
-
College of Saint Mary No
-
-
- % White
-
Park University 49%
-
College of Saint Mary 74%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Park University 2%
-
College of Saint Mary 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Park University 19%
-
College of Saint Mary 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Park University 15%
-
College of Saint Mary 13%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Park University 1%
-
College of Saint Mary 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Park University 0%
-
College of Saint Mary 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Park University 3%
-
College of Saint Mary 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Park University 3%
-
College of Saint Mary 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Park University 8%
-
College of Saint Mary 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- % In-State
-
Park University 31%
-
College of Saint Mary 82%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Park University 59%
-
College of Saint Mary 16%
-
-
-
Campus
- Park University
- College of Saint Mary
- Campus Housing
-
Park University Yes
-
College of Saint Mary Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Park University No
-
College of Saint Mary No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Park University Yes
-
College of Saint Mary Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Park University Yes
-
College of Saint Mary Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Park University No
-
College of Saint Mary Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Park University in Parkville, MO with College of Saint Mary in Omaha, NE on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than College of Saint Mary based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 786 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Park University is located in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting); College of Saint Mary is in Omaha, NE (Large City setting).
- Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. College of Saint Mary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Park University 13:1; College of Saint Mary 8:1.
Park University vs. College of Saint Mary Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Park University or College of Saint Mary? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at College of Saint Mary than Park University ($17,078 vs. $19,519).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at College of Saint Mary are 1.2% lower than at Park University ($9,084 vs. $9,190).
- College of Saint Mary is 40.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Park University (about $7,010 more per year; $24,510.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 40.1% higher at College of Saint Mary than at Park University (about $7,010 more per year; $24,510.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at College of Saint Mary than at Park University (100% vs. 93%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by College of Saint Mary students is 91.9% larger than aid received by Park University students ($18,847 vs. $9,820).
Park University vs. College of Saint Mary Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Park University or College of Saint Mary? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between College of Saint Mary and Park University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Park University - Not reported; College of Saint Mary - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Park University vs. College of Saint Mary Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Park University and College of Saint Mary? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Park University's six-year graduation rate (39%) is higher than College of Saint Mary's (30%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $8,300 more per year than College of Saint Mary graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $41,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $6,500 lower median loan debt than College of Saint Mary graduates ($19,500 vs. $26,000).
- Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than College of Saint Mary graduates ($201 vs. $268).
- More College of Saint Mary graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (59% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.