Park University vs. AGMU
Deciding between Park University and Ana G. Mendez University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Park University
Ana G. Mendez University
-
Overview
- Park University
- AGMU
- Location
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
AGMU Orlando, Florida
-
-
- Setting
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
AGMU Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Park University 5,736
-
AGMU 8,378
-
-
- Type
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
AGMU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Park University -
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Status
-
Park University Non-profit
-
AGMU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
AGMU My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Park University
- AGMU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Park University $17,500
-
AGMU $13,575
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Park University $17,500
-
AGMU $13,575
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Park University $9,190
-
AGMU $10,063
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Park University $19,519
-
AGMU $19,775
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Park University $9,820
-
AGMU $7,412
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Park University 93%
-
AGMU 87%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Park University
- AGMU
- Admission Chances
-
Park University My Chances
-
AGMU My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Park University -
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Park University -
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Park University
-
AGMU Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Park University
-
AGMU Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Park University -
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Park University -
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Park University Unavailable
-
AGMU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Park University
-
AGMU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Park University Not reported
-
AGMU Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
AGMU
-
-
-
Academics
- Park University
- AGMU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Park University 13:1
-
AGMU 28:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
AGMU
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Park University
- AGMU
- Graduation Rate
-
Park University 39%
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Park University $49,600
-
AGMU N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Park University 52%
-
AGMU -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Park University $19,500
-
AGMU N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Park University $201
-
AGMU N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Park University
- AGMU
- % Men
-
Park University 54%
-
AGMU 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Park University 46%
-
AGMU 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Park University High
-
AGMU -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Park University No
-
AGMU No
-
-
- % White
-
Park University 49%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Park University 2%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Park University 19%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Park University 15%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Park University 1%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Park University 0%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Park University 3%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Park University 3%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Park University 8%
-
AGMU 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Park University
- AGMU
- % In-State
-
Park University 31%
-
AGMU 29%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Park University 59%
-
AGMU 69%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Park University in Parkville, MO with Ana G. Mendez University in Orlando, Florida on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Ana G. Mendez University is larger than Park University based on total student enrollment (8,378 students vs. 5,736 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Park University is located in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting); Ana G. Mendez University is in Orlando, Florida (Large City setting).
- Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ana G. Mendez University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Park University 13:1; Ana G. Mendez University 28:1.
Park University vs. AGMU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Park University or AGMU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Park University than AGMU ($19,519 vs. $19,775).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 8.7% lower than at Ana G. Mendez University ($9,190 vs. $10,063).
- Park University is 28.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than AGMU (about $3,925 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $13,575.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 28.9% higher at Park University than at Ana G. Mendez University (about $3,925 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $13,575.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Park University than at Ana G. Mendez University (93% vs. 87%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Park University students is 32.5% larger than aid received by Ana G. Mendez University students ($9,820 vs. $7,412).
Park University vs. AGMU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Park University or AGMU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AGMU and Park University.
- Ana G. Mendez University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Park University - Not reported; AGMU - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Park University vs. AGMU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Park University and AGMU? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Park University's six-year graduation rate is 39%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for AGMU.
- Graduates from Park University have median earnings of about $49,600 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for AGMU.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.