Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. St. Kate's
Deciding between Palmer College of Chiropractic and St Catherine University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Palmer College of Chiropractic
St Catherine University
-
Overview
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Location
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Davenport, IA
-
St. Kate's Saint Paul, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Small City
-
St. Kate's Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 2,161
-
St. Kate's 3,651
-
-
- Type
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Private 4 Year
-
St. Kate's Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's #434
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Non-profit
-
St. Kate's Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic palmer.edu
-
St. Kate's stkate.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's
-
-
-
Cost
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Tuition (In State)
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
-
St. Kate's $51,454
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
-
St. Kate's $51,454
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $8,744
-
St. Kate's $12,188
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's $20,918
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $0
-
St. Kate's $40,092
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
-
St. Kate's 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Applied
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's 2,441
-
-
- Admitted
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's 2,242
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 91.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 18.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 1000
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's 3.62
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Unavailable
-
St. Kate's Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's 850/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Not reported
-
St. Kate's Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
-
St. Kate's
-
-
-
Academics
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1
-
St. Kate's 9:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic
- General Studies (90%)
- Health Professions (10%)
-
St. Kate's
- Health Professions (51%)
- Business (10%)
- Education (6%)
- Human Services (5%)
- Social Sciences (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Graduation Rate
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 93%
-
St. Kate's 65%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $50,000
-
St. Kate's $50,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 38%
-
St. Kate's 65%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $7,500
-
St. Kate's $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic $77
-
St. Kate's $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- % Men
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 54%
-
St. Kate's 6%
-
-
- % Women
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 46%
-
St. Kate's 94%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Low
-
St. Kate's Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic No
-
St. Kate's No
-
-
- % White
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 78%
-
St. Kate's 64%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 9%
-
St. Kate's 12%
-
-
- % Black
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
-
St. Kate's 9%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 6%
-
St. Kate's 7%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
-
St. Kate's 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
-
St. Kate's 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
-
St. Kate's 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
-
St. Kate's 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
-
St. Kate's 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- % In-State
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's 87%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic -
-
St. Kate's 13%
-
-
-
Campus
- Palmer College of Chiropractic
- St. Kate's
- Campus Housing
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic Yes
-
St. Kate's Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic No
-
St. Kate's No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic No
-
St. Kate's Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic No
-
St. Kate's Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Palmer College of Chiropractic No
-
St. Kate's Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, IA with St Catherine University in Saint Paul, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
St Catherine University is larger than Palmer College of Chiropractic based on total student enrollment (3,651 students vs. 2,161 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Palmer College of Chiropractic is located in Davenport, IA (Small City setting); St Catherine University is in Saint Paul, MN (Large City setting).
- Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. St Catherine University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1; St Catherine University 9:1.
Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. St. Kate's Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Palmer College of Chiropractic or St. Kate's? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Palmer College of Chiropractic are 28.3% lower than at St Catherine University ($8,744 vs. $12,188).
- St Catherine University is 464.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Palmer College of Chiropractic (about $42,334 more per year; $51,454.00 vs. $9,120.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 464.2% higher at St. Kate's than at Palmer College of Chiropractic (about $42,334 more per year; $51,454.00 vs. $9,120.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at St Catherine University than at Palmer College of Chiropractic (100% vs. 0%).
Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. St. Kate's Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Palmer College of Chiropractic or St. Kate's? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between St. Kate's and Palmer College of Chiropractic.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSt Catherine University 850/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsSt Catherine University 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Palmer College of Chiropractic - Not reported; St. Kate's - Test optional.
Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. St. Kate's Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Palmer College of Chiropractic and St. Kate's? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Palmer College of Chiropractic's six-year graduation rate (93%) is higher than St Catherine University's (65%).
- Graduates from St Catherine University earn a median of about $100 more per year than Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates about ten years after starting college ($50,100 vs. $50,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates have a $20,500 lower median loan debt than St. Kate's graduates ($7,500 vs. $28,000).
- Among borrowers, Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates have an estimated $212 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than St. Kate's graduates ($77 vs. $289).
- More St. Kate's graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Palmer College of Chiropractic students, three years after graduation. (65% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.