Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. Logan University

Deciding between Palmer College of Chiropractic and Logan University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Logan University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Davenport, IA
  • Logan University Chesterfield, MO
  • Setting
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Small City
  • Logan University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 2,161
  • Logan University 1,406
  • Type
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Private 4 Year
  • Logan University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University -
  • Status
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Non-profit
  • Logan University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
  • Logan University $9,000
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $9,120
  • Logan University $9,000
  • Room & Board
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $8,744
  • Logan University $12,672
  • Average Net Price
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University $21,455
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $0
  • Logan University $8,435
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Logan University 67%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University 14
  • Admitted
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University 9
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 64.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 77.8%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 980
  • Typical ACT score
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 20
  • Average High School GPA
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University 3.27
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Unavailable
  • Logan University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 16/24
  • SAT Range
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University 931/1038
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Not reported
  • Logan University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Logan University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1
  • Logan University 9:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
    • General Studies (90%)
    • Health Professions (10%)
  • Logan University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 93%
  • Logan University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $50,000
  • Logan University $55,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 38%
  • Logan University 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $7,500
  • Logan University $7,050
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic $77
  • Logan University $72
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 54%
  • Logan University 44%
  • % Women
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 46%
  • Logan University 56%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Low
  • Logan University Low
  • HBCU
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Logan University No
  • % White
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 78%
  • Logan University 50%
  • % Asian
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 9%
  • Logan University 2%
  • % Black
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
  • Logan University 2%
  • % Hispanic
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 6%
  • Logan University 4%
  • % Native American
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Logan University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Logan University 2%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Logan University 2%
  • % International
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 0%
  • Logan University 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic 3%
  • Logan University 37%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University 14%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic -
  • Logan University 86%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Yes
  • Logan University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Logan University
  • Meal Plan
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Logan University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Logan University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic No
  • Logan University
  • Learn More
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic Details
  • Logan University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, IA with Logan University in Chesterfield, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Palmer College of Chiropractic is larger than Logan University based on total student enrollment (2,161 students vs. 1,406 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Palmer College of Chiropractic is located in Davenport, IA (Small City setting); Logan University is in Chesterfield, MO (Large Suburban setting).
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Logan University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Palmer College of Chiropractic 9:1; Logan University 9:1.

Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. Logan University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Palmer College of Chiropractic or Logan University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Palmer College of Chiropractic are 31% lower than at Logan University ($8,744 vs. $12,672).
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic is 1.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Logan University (about $120 more per year; $9,120.00 vs. $9,000.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 1.3% higher at Palmer College of Chiropractic than at Logan University (about $120 more per year; $9,120.00 vs. $9,000.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Logan University than at Palmer College of Chiropractic (67% vs. 0%).

Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. Logan University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Palmer College of Chiropractic or Logan University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Logan University and Palmer College of Chiropractic.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresLogan University 931/1038.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresLogan University 16/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Palmer College of Chiropractic - Not reported; Logan University - Test-free.

Palmer College of Chiropractic vs. Logan University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Palmer College of Chiropractic and Logan University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • Palmer College of Chiropractic's six-year graduation rate is 93%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Logan University.
  • Graduates from Logan University earn a median of about $5,800 more per year than Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates about ten years after starting college ($55,800 vs. $50,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Logan University graduates have a $450 lower median loan debt than Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates ($7,050 vs. $7,500).
  • Among borrowers, Logan University graduates have an estimated $5 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Palmer College of Chiropractic graduates ($72 vs. $77).
  • More Logan University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Palmer College of Chiropractic students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 38%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.