Paine College vs. Claremont Lincoln University
Deciding between Paine College and Claremont Lincoln University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Paine College
Claremont Lincoln University
-
Overview
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Location
-
Paine College Augusta, GA
-
Claremont Lincoln University Claremont, California
-
-
- Setting
-
Paine College Midsize City
-
Claremont Lincoln University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Paine College 390
-
Claremont Lincoln University 271
-
-
- Type
-
Paine College Private 4 Year
-
Claremont Lincoln University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Paine College
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Paine College United Methodist
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Status
-
Paine College Non-profit
-
Claremont Lincoln University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Paine College paine.edu
-
Claremont Lincoln University claremontlincoln.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Paine College
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Paine College My Chances
-
Claremont Lincoln University My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Paine College $14,596
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Paine College $14,596
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Paine College $7,512
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Paine College $15,935
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Paine College $12,145
-
Claremont Lincoln University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Paine College 100%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Admission Chances
-
Paine College My Chances
-
Claremont Lincoln University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Paine College 3,105
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Paine College 2,963
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Paine College 95.4%
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Paine College 3.6%
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Paine College 880
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Paine College 17
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Paine College 2.81
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Paine College B-
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Paine College Extremely Easy
-
Claremont Lincoln University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Paine College
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Paine College 15/19
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Paine College 776/976
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Paine College Test-free
-
Claremont Lincoln University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Paine College Jul 1, 2027
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
-
Academics
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Paine College 11:1
-
Claremont Lincoln University 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Paine College
- Business (19%)
- Communication (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Biology (14%)
- Psychology (11%)
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Graduation Rate
-
Paine College 27%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Paine College $28,400
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Paine College 15%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Paine College $35,750
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Paine College $369
-
Claremont Lincoln University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- % Men
-
Paine College 42%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 35%
-
-
- % Women
-
Paine College 58%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 65%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Paine College Very Low
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Paine College Yes
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- % White
-
Paine College 2%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Paine College 0%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Paine College 89%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Paine College 2%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Paine College 0%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Paine College 0%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Paine College 2%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Paine College 3%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Paine College 2%
-
Claremont Lincoln University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- % In-State
-
Paine College 45%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Paine College 45%
-
Claremont Lincoln University -
-
-
-
Campus
- Paine College
- Claremont Lincoln University
- Campus Housing
-
Paine College Yes
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Paine College No
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Paine College Yes
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Paine College No
-
Claremont Lincoln University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Paine College No
-
Claremont Lincoln University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Paine College in Augusta, GA with Claremont Lincoln University in Claremont, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Paine College is larger than Claremont Lincoln University based on total student enrollment (390 students vs. 271 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Paine College is located in Augusta, GA (Midsize City setting); Claremont Lincoln University is in Claremont, California (Large Suburban setting).
- Paine College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claremont Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Paine College 11:1; Claremont Lincoln University 8:1.
Paine College vs. Claremont Lincoln University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Paine College or Claremont Lincoln University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Paine College and Claremont Lincoln University ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Paine College and Claremont Lincoln University ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Paine College than at Claremont Lincoln University (100% vs. 0%).
Paine College vs. Claremont Lincoln University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Paine College or Claremont Lincoln University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claremont Lincoln University and Paine College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Paine College 776/976.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Paine College 15/19.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Paine College - Test-free; Claremont Lincoln University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Paine College Jul 1, 2027.
Paine College vs. Claremont Lincoln University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Paine College and Claremont Lincoln University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Paine College's six-year graduation rate is 27%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.
- Graduates from Paine College have median earnings of about $28,400 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.