Paine College vs. AUSB
Deciding between Paine College and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Paine College
Antioch University Santa Barbara
-
Overview
- Paine College
- AUSB
- Location
-
Paine College Augusta, GA
-
AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Paine College Midsize City
-
AUSB Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Paine College 390
-
AUSB 263
-
-
- Type
-
Paine College Private 4 Year
-
AUSB Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Paine College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Paine College United Methodist
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Status
-
Paine College Non-profit
-
AUSB Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Paine College paine.edu
-
AUSB antiochsb.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Paine College
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Cost
- Paine College
- AUSB
- Tuition (In State)
-
Paine College $14,596
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Paine College $14,596
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Paine College $7,512
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Paine College $15,935
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Paine College $12,145
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Paine College 100%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Paine College
- AUSB
- Applied
-
Paine College 3,105
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Paine College 2,963
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Paine College 95.4%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Paine College 3.6%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Paine College 880
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Paine College 17
-
AUSB
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Paine College 2.81
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Paine College B-
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Paine College Extremely Easy
-
AUSB Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Paine College
-
AUSB
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Paine College 15/19
-
AUSB
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Paine College 776/976
-
AUSB
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Paine College Test-free
-
AUSB Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Paine College Jul 1, 2027
-
AUSB Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Paine College
- AUSB
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Paine College 11:1
-
AUSB 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Paine College
- Business (19%)
- Communication (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Biology (14%)
- Psychology (11%)
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Paine College
- AUSB
- Graduation Rate
-
Paine College 27%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Paine College $28,400
-
AUSB $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Paine College 15%
-
AUSB 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Paine College $35,750
-
AUSB $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Paine College $369
-
AUSB $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Paine College
- AUSB
- % Men
-
Paine College 42%
-
AUSB 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Paine College 58%
-
AUSB 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Paine College Very Low
-
AUSB Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Paine College Yes
-
AUSB No
-
-
- % White
-
Paine College 2%
-
AUSB 40%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Paine College 0%
-
AUSB 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Paine College 89%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Paine College 2%
-
AUSB 18%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Paine College 0%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Paine College 0%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Paine College 2%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Paine College 3%
-
AUSB 32%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Paine College 2%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Paine College
- AUSB
- % In-State
-
Paine College 45%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Paine College 45%
-
AUSB -
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Paine College in Augusta, GA with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Paine College is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (390 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Paine College is located in Augusta, GA (Midsize City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
- Paine College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Paine College 11:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.
Paine College vs. AUSB Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Paine College or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Paine College and AUSB ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Paine College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Paine College than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (100% vs. 0%).
Paine College vs. AUSB Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Paine College or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Paine College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Paine College 776/976.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Paine College 15/19.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Paine College - Test-free; AUSB - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Paine College Jul 1, 2027; AUSB Aug 15, 2027.
Paine College vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Paine College and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $10,600 more per year than Paine College graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $28,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Santa Barbara graduates have a $7,375 lower median loan debt than Paine College graduates ($28,375 vs. $35,750).
- Among borrowers, AUSB graduates have an estimated $76 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Paine College graduates ($293 vs. $369).
- More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Paine College students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 15%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.