Our Lady of the Lake University vs. The King's University
Deciding between Our Lady of the Lake University and The King's University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Our Lady of the Lake University
The King's University
-
Overview
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Location
-
Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
-
The King's University Southlake, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
-
The King's University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
-
The King's University 540
-
-
- Type
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
-
The King's University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
-
The King's University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
-
The King's University Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
-
The King's University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Our Lady of the Lake University ollusa.edu
-
The King's University tku.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
The King's University
-
-
-
Cost
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
The King's University $12,480
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
The King's University $12,480
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
-
The King's University $11,717
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
-
The King's University $13,940
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
-
The King's University $6,896
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
-
The King's University 36%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Applied
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
The King's University 94
-
-
- Admitted
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
The King's University 57
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
The King's University 60.6%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
The King's University 19.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 980
-
The King's University 1000
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 19
-
The King's University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
-
The King's University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Our Lady of the Lake University A-
-
The King's University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
-
The King's University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
The King's University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
-
The King's University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
-
The King's University 870/1130
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
-
The King's University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
The King's University Jul 29, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
-
The King's University 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
- Business (23%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Education (7%)
- Work and Family Studies (7%)
- Health Professions (6%)
-
The King's University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Graduation Rate
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
-
The King's University 50%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
-
The King's University $46,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
-
The King's University 42%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
-
The King's University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $252
-
The King's University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- % Men
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
-
The King's University 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
-
The King's University 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
-
The King's University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
The King's University No
-
-
- % White
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
-
The King's University 62%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
The King's University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
-
The King's University 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
-
The King's University 14%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
The King's University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
-
The King's University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
-
The King's University 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
The King's University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
-
The King's University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- % In-State
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
-
The King's University 64%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
-
The King's University 36%
-
-
-
Campus
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- The King's University
- Campus Housing
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
The King's University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
The King's University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
The King's University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
The King's University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
The King's University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX with The King's University in Southlake, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than The King's University based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 540 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Our Lady of the Lake University is located in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting); The King's University is in Southlake, TX (Large City setting).
- Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. The King's University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1; The King's University 10:1.
Our Lady of the Lake University vs. The King's University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Our Lady of the Lake University or The King's University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at The King's University than Our Lady of the Lake University ($13,940 vs. $16,999).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Our Lady of the Lake University are 5.4% lower than at The King's University ($11,088 vs. $11,717).
- Our Lady of the Lake University is 157.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than The King's University (about $19,626 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $12,480.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 157.3% higher at Our Lady of the Lake University than at The King's University (about $19,626 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $12,480.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Our Lady of the Lake University than at The King's University (100% vs. 36%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 277.9% larger than aid received by The King's University students ($26,059 vs. $6,896).
Our Lady of the Lake University vs. The King's University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Our Lady of the Lake University or The King's University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between The King's University and Our Lady of the Lake University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at The King's University (1000) is 20 points higher than at Our Lady of the Lake University (980).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070; The King's University 870/1130.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported; The King's University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: The King's University Jul 29, 2027.
Our Lady of the Lake University vs. The King's University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Our Lady of the Lake University and The King's University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- The King's University's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Our Lady of the Lake University's (33%).
- Graduates from The King's University earn a median of about $5,000 more per year than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,000 vs. $41,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Our Lady of the Lake University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former The King's University students, three years after graduation. (44% vs. 42%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.