OU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
Deciding between Ottawa University Ottawa and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Ottawa University Ottawa
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
Overview
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Location
-
OU Ottawa, KS
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Tulsa, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
OU Distant Town
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
OU 999
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 840
-
-
- Type
-
OU Private 4 Year
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
OU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
OU American Baptist
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Status
-
OU Non-profit
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
OU ottawa.edu
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology spartan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
OU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Cost
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Tuition (In State)
-
OU $35,880
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
OU $35,880
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $20,940
-
-
- Room & Board
-
OU $13,646
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $11,520
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
OU $28,185
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $29,916
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
OU $23,692
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $6,693
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
OU 100%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 23%
-
-
-
Admissions
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Applied
-
OU 2,611
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admitted
-
OU 2,166
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
OU 83%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Enrolled
-
OU 14.1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
OU 880
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
OU 19
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
OU 3.12
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
OU B
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
OU Extremely Easy
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
OU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- ACT Range
-
OU 16/22
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- SAT Range
-
OU 750/1000
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
OU Test optional
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
OU
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
-
-
-
Academics
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
OU 12:1
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
OU
- Business (33%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (18%)
- Education (8%)
- Communication (8%)
- English and Literature (5%)
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Engineering Technology (90%)
- Transportation and Materials Moving (10%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Graduation Rate
-
OU 47%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 64%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
OU $46,400
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $47,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
OU 46%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 45%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
OU $21,875
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $16,063
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
OU $226
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % Men
-
OU 62%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 89%
-
-
- % Women
-
OU 38%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 11%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
OU Medium
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
OU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- % White
-
OU 61%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 20%
-
-
- % Asian
-
OU 1%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
OU 13%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
OU 3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
OU 5%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
OU 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
OU 3%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 4%
-
-
- % International
-
OU 0%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
OU 14%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 56%
-
-
-
Students
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- % In-State
-
OU 23%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 38%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
OU 71%
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 62%
-
-
-
Campus
- OU
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Campus Housing
-
OU Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
OU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
OU Yes
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
OU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
OU No
-
Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Ottawa University Ottawa in Ottawa, KS with Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology in Tulsa, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Ottawa University Ottawa is larger than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology based on total student enrollment (999 students vs. 840 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Ottawa University Ottawa is located in Ottawa, KS (Distant Town setting); Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is in Tulsa, OK (Large City setting).
- Ottawa University Ottawa is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Ottawa University Ottawa 12:1; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology 8:1.
OU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, OU or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Ottawa University Ottawa than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology ($28,185 vs. $29,916).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology are 15.6% lower than at Ottawa University Ottawa ($11,520 vs. $13,646).
- Ottawa University Ottawa is 71.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology (about $14,940 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $20,940.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 71.3% higher at OU than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology (about $14,940 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $20,940.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Ottawa University Ottawa than at Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology (100% vs. 23%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Ottawa University Ottawa students is 254% larger than aid received by Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology students ($23,692 vs. $6,693).
OU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, OU or Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology and OU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Ottawa University Ottawa 750/1000.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Ottawa University Ottawa 16/22.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OU - Test optional; Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology - Not reported.
OU vs. Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for OU and Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology's six-year graduation rate (64%) is higher than Ottawa University Ottawa's (47%).
- Graduates from Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology earn a median of about $1,400 more per year than OU graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,800 vs. $46,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have a $5,812 lower median loan debt than OU graduates ($16,063 vs. $21,875).
- Among borrowers, Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology graduates have an estimated $60 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than OU graduates ($166 vs. $226).
- More OU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.