OU vs. Our Lady of the Lake University

Deciding between Ottawa University Ottawa and Our Lady of the Lake University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Our Lady of the Lake University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • OU Ottawa, KS
  • Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
  • Setting
  • OU Distant Town
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • OU 999
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
  • Type
  • OU Private 4 Year
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • OU
  • Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
  • Religious Affiliation
  • OU American Baptist
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • OU Non-profit
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • OU
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • OU $35,880
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • OU $35,880
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
  • Room & Board
  • OU $13,646
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
  • Average Net Price
  • OU $28,185
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
  • Average Grant Aid
  • OU $23,692
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • OU 100%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • OU 2,611
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Admitted
  • OU 2,166
  • Our Lady of the Lake University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • OU 83%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Enrolled
  • OU 14.1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Typical SAT score
  • OU 880
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 980
  • Typical ACT score
  • OU 19
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 19
  • Average High School GPA
  • OU 3.12
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
  • Typical High School Grades
  • OU B
  • Our Lady of the Lake University A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • OU Extremely Easy
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • OU
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • ACT Range
  • OU 16/22
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
  • SAT Range
  • OU 750/1000
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
  • Submit Test Scores
  • OU Test optional
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • OU
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • OU 12:1
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • OU
    • Business (33%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (18%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Communication (8%)
    • English and Literature (5%)
  • Our Lady of the Lake University
    • Business (23%)
    • Psychology (12%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Work and Family Studies (7%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • OU 47%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • OU $46,400
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • OU 46%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • OU $21,875
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
  • Median Loan Payment
  • OU $226
  • Our Lady of the Lake University $252
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • OU 62%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
  • % Women
  • OU 38%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • OU Medium
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
  • HBCU
  • OU No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • % White
  • OU 61%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
  • % Asian
  • OU 1%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Black
  • OU 13%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
  • % Hispanic
  • OU 3%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
  • % Native American
  • OU 5%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • OU 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • OU 3%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
  • % International
  • OU 0%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • OU 14%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • OU 23%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
  • % Out-of-State
  • OU 71%
  • Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • OU Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • OU No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No
  • Meal Plan
  • OU Yes
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • OU No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • OU No
  • Our Lady of the Lake University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Ottawa University Ottawa in Ottawa, KS with Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than OU based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 999 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Ottawa University Ottawa is located in Ottawa, KS (Distant Town setting); Our Lady of the Lake University is in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting).
  • Ottawa University Ottawa is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Ottawa University Ottawa 12:1; Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1.

OU vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, OU or Our Lady of the Lake University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Our Lady of the Lake University than OU ($16,999 vs. $28,185).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Our Lady of the Lake University are 18.7% lower than at Ottawa University Ottawa ($11,088 vs. $13,646).
  • Ottawa University Ottawa is 11.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Our Lady of the Lake University (about $3,774 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $32,106.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 11.8% higher at OU than at Our Lady of the Lake University (about $3,774 more per year; $35,880.00 vs. $32,106.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Ottawa University Ottawa as at Our Lady of the Lake University (100% vs. 100%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 10% larger than aid received by Ottawa University Ottawa students ($26,059 vs. $23,692).

OU vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, OU or Our Lady of the Lake University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Our Lady of the Lake University and OU.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Our Lady of the Lake University (980) is 100 points higher than at OU (880).
  • Incoming OU students have the same typical ACT composite (median estimate; 19) as students at Our Lady of the Lake University (19).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Ottawa University Ottawa 750/1000; Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Ottawa University Ottawa 16/22; Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OU - Test optional; Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 0.43 point higher average high school GPA (3.55) than students at OU (3.12).

OU vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for OU and Our Lady of the Lake University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Ottawa University Ottawa's six-year graduation rate (47%) is higher than Our Lady of the Lake University's (33%).
  • Graduates from Ottawa University Ottawa earn a median of about $5,400 more per year than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,400 vs. $41,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Ottawa University Ottawa graduates have a $2,572 lower median loan debt than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($21,875 vs. $24,447).
  • Among borrowers, OU graduates have an estimated $26 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($226 vs. $252).
  • More OU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Our Lady of the Lake University students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 44%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.