OC vs. Antioch University-Seattle
Deciding between Olympic College and Antioch University Seattle? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Olympic College
Antioch University Seattle
-
Overview
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Location
-
OC Bremerton, WA
-
Antioch University-Seattle Seattle, WA
-
-
- Setting
-
OC Small City
-
Antioch University-Seattle Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
OC 5,784
-
Antioch University-Seattle 771
-
-
- Type
-
OC Public 4 Year
-
Antioch University-Seattle Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Status
-
OC Non-profit
-
Antioch University-Seattle Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
OC olympic.edu
-
Antioch University-Seattle antiochseattle.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
-
Cost
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Tuition (In State)
-
OC $4,197
-
Antioch University-Seattle $20,880
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
OC $9,740
-
Antioch University-Seattle $20,880
-
-
- Room & Board
-
OC $10,500
-
Antioch University-Seattle $9,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
OC $8,157
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
OC $7,007
-
Antioch University-Seattle $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
OC 55%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Applied
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Admitted
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
OC Open
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Enrolled
-
OC Open
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
OC Unavailable
-
Antioch University-Seattle Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- ACT Range
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- SAT Range
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
OC Open admission
-
Antioch University-Seattle Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
OC
-
Antioch University-Seattle Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
OC 17:1
-
Antioch University-Seattle 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
OC
- Engineering Technology (34%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (25%)
- Health Professions (15%)
- Business (8%)
- Precision Production Trades (4%)
-
Antioch University-Seattle
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Graduation Rate
-
OC -
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
OC $35,800
-
Antioch University-Seattle $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
OC 39%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
OC $12,000
-
Antioch University-Seattle $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
OC $124
-
Antioch University-Seattle $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- % Men
-
OC 43%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 18%
-
-
- % Women
-
OC 57%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 82%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
OC Medium
-
Antioch University-Seattle Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
OC No
-
Antioch University-Seattle No
-
-
- % White
-
OC 67%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 58%
-
-
- % Asian
-
OC 5%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
OC 4%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
OC 7%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 7%
-
-
- % Native American
-
OC 1%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
OC 1%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
OC 9%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 6%
-
-
- % International
-
OC 2%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
OC 5%
-
Antioch University-Seattle 15%
-
-
-
Students
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- % In-State
-
OC 98%
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
OC 2%
-
Antioch University-Seattle -
-
-
-
Campus
- OC
- Antioch University-Seattle
- Campus Housing
-
OC No
-
Antioch University-Seattle No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
OC No
-
Antioch University-Seattle No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
OC No
-
Antioch University-Seattle No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
OC Yes
-
Antioch University-Seattle Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
OC Yes
-
Antioch University-Seattle No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Olympic College in Bremerton, WA with Antioch University Seattle in Seattle, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Olympic College is larger than Antioch University-Seattle based on total student enrollment (5,784 students vs. 771 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Olympic College is located in Bremerton, WA (Small City setting); Antioch University Seattle is in Seattle, WA (Large City setting).
- Olympic College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Seattle is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Olympic College 17:1; Antioch University Seattle 7:1.
OC vs. Antioch University-Seattle Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, OC or Antioch University-Seattle? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Antioch University Seattle are 13.3% lower than at Olympic College ($9,100 vs. $10,500).
- Antioch University Seattle is 397.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than OC (about $16,683 more per year; $20,880.00 vs. $4,197.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 114.4% higher at Antioch University-Seattle than at Olympic College (about $11,140 more per year; $20,880.00 vs. $9,740.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Olympic College than at Antioch University Seattle (55% vs. 0%).
OC vs. Antioch University-Seattle Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, OC or Antioch University-Seattle? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Antioch University-Seattle and OC.
- Olympic College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OC - Open admission; Antioch University-Seattle - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Antioch University-Seattle Aug 15, 2027.
OC vs. Antioch University-Seattle Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for OC and Antioch University-Seattle? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Antioch University Seattle earn a median of about $3,200 more per year than OC graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $35,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Olympic College graduates have a $16,375 lower median loan debt than Antioch University-Seattle graduates ($12,000 vs. $28,375).
- Among borrowers, OC graduates have an estimated $169 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Antioch University-Seattle graduates ($124 vs. $293).
- More Antioch University-Seattle graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OC students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 39%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.