Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Texas Woman's University

Deciding between Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Texas Woman's University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Texas Woman's University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Goodwell, OK
  • Texas Woman's University Denton, TX
  • Setting
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Distant Rural
  • Texas Woman's University Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 1,021
  • Texas Woman's University 15,361
  • Type
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Public 4 Year
  • Texas Woman's University Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University #844
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Texas Woman's University -
  • Status
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Non-profit
  • Texas Woman's University Non-profit
  • Website
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University opsu.edu
  • Texas Woman's University twu.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,090
  • Texas Woman's University $8,640
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,673
  • Texas Woman's University $18,480
  • Room & Board
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $6,442
  • Texas Woman's University $11,826
  • Average Net Price
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,326
  • Texas Woman's University $11,636
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,680
  • Texas Woman's University $10,309
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 90%
  • Texas Woman's University 88%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Calculate
  • Texas Woman's University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Texas Woman's University 8,353
  • Admitted
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Texas Woman's University 8,029
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 96.1%
  • Enrolled
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 19.9%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 1040
  • Typical ACT score
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 20
  • Average High School GPA
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Texas Woman's University 3.24
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Texas Woman's University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Unavailable
  • Texas Woman's University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University
  • ACT Range
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 17/23
  • SAT Range
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University 930/1140
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Not reported
  • Texas Woman's University Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Texas Woman's University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1
  • Texas Woman's University 16:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
    • Agriculture (20%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (16%)
    • Health Professions (13%)
    • Business (10%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
  • Texas Woman's University
    • Health Professions (34%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
    • General Studies (12%)
    • Business (7%)
    • Work and Family Studies (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 30%
  • Texas Woman's University 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $38,900
  • Texas Woman's University $48,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 51%
  • Texas Woman's University 54%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $17,844
  • Texas Woman's University $20,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $184
  • Texas Woman's University $206
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 44%
  • Texas Woman's University 11%
  • % Women
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 56%
  • Texas Woman's University 89%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University High
  • Texas Woman's University Very High
  • HBCU
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Texas Woman's University No
  • % White
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 59%
  • Texas Woman's University 39%
  • % Asian
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
  • Texas Woman's University 8%
  • % Black
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 12%
  • Texas Woman's University 20%
  • % Hispanic
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 14%
  • Texas Woman's University 27%
  • % Native American
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
  • Texas Woman's University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 0%
  • Texas Woman's University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
  • Texas Woman's University 3%
  • % International
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
  • Texas Woman's University 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 3%
  • Texas Woman's University 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 49%
  • Texas Woman's University 98%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 40%
  • Texas Woman's University 1%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
  • Texas Woman's University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Texas Woman's University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
  • Texas Woman's University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Texas Woman's University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Texas Woman's University No
  • Learn More
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Details
  • Texas Woman's University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK with Texas Woman's University in Denton, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Texas Woman's University is larger than Oklahoma Panhandle State University based on total student enrollment (15,361 students vs. 1,021 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University is located in Goodwell, OK (Distant Rural setting); Texas Woman's University is in Denton, TX (Midsize City setting).
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Texas Woman's University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1; Texas Woman's University 16:1.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Texas Woman's University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Texas Woman's University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Oklahoma Panhandle State University than Texas Woman's University ($7,326 vs. $11,636).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oklahoma Panhandle State University are 45.5% lower than at Texas Woman's University ($6,442 vs. $11,826).
  • Texas Woman's University is 6.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $550 more per year; $8,640.00 vs. $8,090.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 113.1% higher at Texas Woman's University than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $9,807 more per year; $18,480.00 vs. $8,673.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oklahoma Panhandle State University than at Texas Woman's University (90% vs. 88%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Texas Woman's University students is 34.2% larger than aid received by Oklahoma Panhandle State University students ($10,309 vs. $7,680).

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Texas Woman's University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Texas Woman's University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Texas Woman's University and Oklahoma Panhandle State University.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsTexas Woman's University 930/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsTexas Woman's University 17/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Oklahoma Panhandle State University - Not reported; Texas Woman's University - Test-free.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Texas Woman's University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Texas Woman's University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Texas Woman's University's six-year graduation rate (39%) is higher than Oklahoma Panhandle State University's (30%).
  • Graduates from Texas Woman's University earn a median of about $9,700 more per year than Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,600 vs. $38,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have a $2,156 lower median loan debt than Texas Woman's University graduates ($17,844 vs. $20,000).
  • Among borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have an estimated $22 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Texas Woman's University graduates ($184 vs. $206).
  • More Texas Woman's University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Oklahoma Panhandle State University students, three years after graduation. (54% vs. 51%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.