Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. SCU
Deciding between Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Southwestern Christian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Southwestern Christian University
-
Overview
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Location
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Goodwell, OK
-
SCU Bethany, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Distant Rural
-
SCU Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 1,021
-
SCU 399
-
-
- Type
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Public 4 Year
-
SCU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
SCU Pentecostal Holiness Church
-
-
- Status
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Non-profit
-
SCU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
-
Cost
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,090
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,673
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $6,442
-
SCU $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,326
-
SCU $20,528
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,680
-
SCU $12,784
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 90%
-
SCU 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Applied
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
SCU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
SCU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
SCU 3.22
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
SCU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Unavailable
-
SCU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Not reported
-
SCU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
SCU
-
-
-
Academics
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1
-
SCU 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Agriculture (20%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (16%)
- Health Professions (13%)
- Business (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
SCU
- Human Services (34%)
- Business (27%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (16%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Graduation Rate
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 30%
-
SCU 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $38,900
-
SCU $27,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 51%
-
SCU 38%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $17,844
-
SCU $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $184
-
SCU $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- % Men
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 44%
-
SCU 61%
-
-
- % Women
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 56%
-
SCU 39%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University High
-
SCU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
SCU No
-
-
- % White
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 59%
-
SCU 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 12%
-
SCU 25%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 14%
-
SCU 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
-
SCU 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
-
SCU 10%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 3%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- % In-State
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 49%
-
SCU 72%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 40%
-
SCU 15%
-
-
-
Campus
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- SCU
- Campus Housing
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
SCU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
SCU Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
SCU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK with Southwestern Christian University in Bethany, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University is larger than SCU based on total student enrollment (1,021 students vs. 399 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University is located in Goodwell, OK (Distant Rural setting); Southwestern Christian University is in Bethany, OK (Large Suburban setting).
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Southwestern Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1; Southwestern Christian University 13:1.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. SCU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or SCU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Oklahoma Panhandle State University than SCU ($7,326 vs. $20,528).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oklahoma Panhandle State University are 36.2% lower than at Southwestern Christian University ($6,442 vs. $10,100).
- Southwestern Christian University is 170.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $13,810 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $8,090.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 152.5% higher at SCU than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $13,227 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $8,673.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southwestern Christian University than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (100% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Southwestern Christian University students is 66.5% larger than aid received by Oklahoma Panhandle State University students ($12,784 vs. $7,680).
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. SCU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or SCU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between SCU and Oklahoma Panhandle State University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Oklahoma Panhandle State University - Not reported; SCU - Not reported.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. SCU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Oklahoma Panhandle State University and SCU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University's six-year graduation rate (30%) is higher than Southwestern Christian University's (28%).
- Graduates from Oklahoma Panhandle State University earn a median of about $11,500 more per year than SCU graduates about ten years after starting college ($38,900 vs. $27,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have a $9,156 lower median loan debt than SCU graduates ($17,844 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have an estimated $95 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than SCU graduates ($184 vs. $279).
- More Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SCU students, three years after graduation. (51% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.