Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Glenville State University
Deciding between Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Glenville State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Glenville State University
-
Overview
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Location
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Goodwell, OK
-
Glenville State University Glenville, WV
-
-
- Setting
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Distant Rural
-
Glenville State University Remote Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 1,021
-
Glenville State University 1,765
-
-
- Type
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Public 4 Year
-
Glenville State University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
Glenville State University -
-
-
- Status
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Non-profit
-
Glenville State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University opsu.edu
-
Glenville State University glenville.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
-
Cost
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,090
-
Glenville State University $9,578
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,673
-
Glenville State University $11,354
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $6,442
-
Glenville State University $13,386
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,326
-
Glenville State University $13,798
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,680
-
Glenville State University $9,496
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 90%
-
Glenville State University 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Admission Chances
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Calculate
-
Glenville State University Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
Glenville State University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
Glenville State University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
Glenville State University 3.3
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
-
Glenville State University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Unavailable
-
Glenville State University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Not reported
-
Glenville State University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
-
Glenville State University
-
-
-
Academics
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1
-
Glenville State University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Agriculture (20%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (16%)
- Health Professions (13%)
- Business (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
Glenville State University
- Education (29%)
- Business (23%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Natural Resources Conservation (13%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Graduation Rate
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 30%
-
Glenville State University 31%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $38,900
-
Glenville State University $34,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 51%
-
Glenville State University 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $17,844
-
Glenville State University $24,025
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University $184
-
Glenville State University $248
-
-
-
Diversity
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- % Men
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 44%
-
Glenville State University 47%
-
-
- % Women
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 56%
-
Glenville State University 53%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University High
-
Glenville State University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
Glenville State University No
-
-
- % White
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 59%
-
Glenville State University 68%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
-
Glenville State University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 12%
-
Glenville State University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 14%
-
Glenville State University 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
-
Glenville State University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 0%
-
Glenville State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
-
Glenville State University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
-
Glenville State University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 3%
-
Glenville State University 10%
-
-
-
Students
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- % In-State
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 49%
-
Glenville State University 81%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University 40%
-
Glenville State University 14%
-
-
-
Campus
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University
- Glenville State University
- Campus Housing
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
-
Glenville State University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
Glenville State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
-
Glenville State University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
Glenville State University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
-
Glenville State University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK with Glenville State University in Glenville, WV on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Glenville State University is larger than Oklahoma Panhandle State University based on total student enrollment (1,765 students vs. 1,021 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University is located in Goodwell, OK (Distant Rural setting); Glenville State University is in Glenville, WV (Remote Rural setting).
- Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Glenville State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1; Glenville State University 13:1.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Glenville State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Glenville State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Oklahoma Panhandle State University than Glenville State University ($7,326 vs. $13,798).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oklahoma Panhandle State University are 51.9% lower than at Glenville State University ($6,442 vs. $13,386).
- Glenville State University is 18.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $1,488 more per year; $9,578.00 vs. $8,090.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 30.9% higher at Glenville State University than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $2,681 more per year; $11,354.00 vs. $8,673.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Glenville State University than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (96% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Glenville State University students is 23.6% larger than aid received by Oklahoma Panhandle State University students ($9,496 vs. $7,680).
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Glenville State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Glenville State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Glenville State University and Oklahoma Panhandle State University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Oklahoma Panhandle State University - Not reported; Glenville State University - Not reported.
Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Glenville State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Glenville State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Glenville State University's six-year graduation rate (31%) is higher than Oklahoma Panhandle State University's (30%).
- Graduates from Oklahoma Panhandle State University earn a median of about $4,000 more per year than Glenville State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($38,900 vs. $34,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have a $6,181 lower median loan debt than Glenville State University graduates ($17,844 vs. $24,025).
- Among borrowers, Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates have an estimated $64 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Glenville State University graduates ($184 vs. $248).
- More Oklahoma Panhandle State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Glenville State University students, three years after graduation. (51% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.