Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Family of Faith Christian University

Deciding between Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Family of Faith Christian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Goodwell, OK
  • Family of Faith Christian University Shawnee, OK
  • Setting
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Distant Rural
  • Family of Faith Christian University Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 1,021
  • Family of Faith Christian University 320
  • Type
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Public 4 Year
  • Family of Faith Christian University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Family of Faith Christian University Undenominational
  • Status
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Non-profit
  • Family of Faith Christian University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,090
  • Family of Faith Christian University $9,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $8,673
  • Family of Faith Christian University $9,600
  • Room & Board
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $6,442
  • Family of Faith Christian University $11,696
  • Average Net Price
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,326
  • Family of Faith Christian University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $7,680
  • Family of Faith Christian University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 90%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Calculate
  • Family of Faith Christian University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Family of Faith Christian University 50
  • Admitted
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Family of Faith Christian University 38
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University 76%
  • Enrolled
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University 10.5%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Family of Faith Christian University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University -
  • Family of Faith Christian University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Unavailable
  • Family of Faith Christian University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • ACT Range
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • SAT Range
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Not reported
  • Family of Faith Christian University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
  • Family of Faith Christian University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1
  • Family of Faith Christian University 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University
    • Agriculture (20%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (16%)
    • Health Professions (13%)
    • Business (10%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
  • Family of Faith Christian University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 30%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 25%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $38,900
  • Family of Faith Christian University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 51%
  • Family of Faith Christian University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $17,844
  • Family of Faith Christian University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University $184
  • Family of Faith Christian University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 44%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 42%
  • % Women
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 56%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University High
  • Family of Faith Christian University Very High
  • HBCU
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Family of Faith Christian University No
  • % White
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 59%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 47%
  • % Asian
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 35%
  • % Black
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 12%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 14%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 6%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 0%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 4%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • % International
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 2%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 12%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 3%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 49%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 50%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University 40%
  • Family of Faith Christian University 25%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
  • Family of Faith Christian University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Family of Faith Christian University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Yes
  • Family of Faith Christian University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Family of Faith Christian University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University No
  • Family of Faith Christian University No
  • Learn More
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University Details
  • Family of Faith Christian University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Oklahoma Panhandle State University in Goodwell, OK with Family of Faith Christian University in Shawnee, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University is larger than Family of Faith Christian University based on total student enrollment (1,021 students vs. 320 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University is located in Goodwell, OK (Distant Rural setting); Family of Faith Christian University is in Shawnee, OK (Distant Rural setting).
  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Family of Faith Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Oklahoma Panhandle State University 17:1; Family of Faith Christian University 8:1.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Family of Faith Christian University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Family of Faith Christian University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oklahoma Panhandle State University are 44.9% lower than at Family of Faith Christian University ($6,442 vs. $11,696).
  • Family of Faith Christian University is 18.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $1,510 more per year; $9,600.00 vs. $8,090.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 10.7% higher at Family of Faith Christian University than at Oklahoma Panhandle State University (about $927 more per year; $9,600.00 vs. $8,673.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oklahoma Panhandle State University than at Family of Faith Christian University (90% vs. 0%).

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Family of Faith Christian University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Oklahoma Panhandle State University or Family of Faith Christian University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Family of Faith Christian University and Oklahoma Panhandle State University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Oklahoma Panhandle State University - Not reported; Family of Faith Christian University - Test optional.

Oklahoma Panhandle State University vs. Family of Faith Christian University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Oklahoma Panhandle State University and Family of Faith Christian University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Oklahoma Panhandle State University's six-year graduation rate (30%) is higher than Family of Faith Christian University's (25%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.