Oakwood University vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Oakwood University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Oakwood University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Oakwood University My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Oakwood University 1,873
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Oakwood University 847
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Oakwood University 45.2%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Oakwood University 30.1%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Oakwood University 2.99
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Oakwood University B
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Oakwood University Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Oakwood University Low
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Oakwood University Test-free
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Oakwood University $22,512
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Oakwood University $22,512
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Oakwood University $9,384
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Oakwood University $26,730
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Oakwood University $13,356
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Oakwood University 99%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Oakwood University 35%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Oakwood University $37,400
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Oakwood University 27%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Oakwood University $31,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Oakwood University $320
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Oakwood University 14:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Oakwood University
- Biology (21%)
- Health Professions (20%)
- Business (18%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (5%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Oakwood University Oakwood University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Oakwood University Huntsville, AL
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Oakwood University Midsize City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Oakwood University 1,226
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Oakwood University Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Oakwood University
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oakwood University in Huntsville, AL with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Oakwood University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,226 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oakwood University is located in Huntsville, AL (Midsize City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Oakwood University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oakwood University 14:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oakwood University are 19.1% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($9,384 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 10.5% higher at Oakwood University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $2,142 more per year; $22,512 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oakwood University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (99% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Oakwood University, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Oakwood University