Oakwood University vs. AUSB
Deciding between Oakwood University and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oakwood University
Antioch University Santa Barbara
-
Overview
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Location
-
Oakwood University Huntsville, AL
-
AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Oakwood University Midsize City
-
AUSB Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Oakwood University 1,226
-
AUSB 263
-
-
- Type
-
Oakwood University Private 4 Year
-
AUSB Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Oakwood University Seventh Day Adventists
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Status
-
Oakwood University Non-profit
-
AUSB Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Oakwood University oakwood.edu
-
AUSB antiochsb.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Cost
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Tuition (In State)
-
Oakwood University $22,512
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Oakwood University $22,512
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Oakwood University $9,384
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Oakwood University $26,730
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Oakwood University $13,356
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Oakwood University 99%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Applied
-
Oakwood University 1,873
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Oakwood University 847
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Oakwood University 45.2%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Oakwood University 30.1%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Oakwood University 2.99
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Oakwood University B
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Oakwood University Unavailable
-
AUSB Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Oakwood University Low
-
AUSB
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Oakwood University Test-free
-
AUSB Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Oakwood University
-
AUSB Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Oakwood University 14:1
-
AUSB 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Oakwood University
- Biology (21%)
- Health Professions (20%)
- Business (18%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (5%)
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Graduation Rate
-
Oakwood University 35%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Oakwood University $37,400
-
AUSB $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Oakwood University 27%
-
AUSB 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Oakwood University $31,000
-
AUSB $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Oakwood University $320
-
AUSB $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- % Men
-
Oakwood University 43%
-
AUSB 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Oakwood University 57%
-
AUSB 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Oakwood University Very Low
-
AUSB Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Oakwood University Yes
-
AUSB No
-
-
- % White
-
Oakwood University 0%
-
AUSB 40%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Oakwood University 0%
-
AUSB 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Oakwood University 84%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Oakwood University 3%
-
AUSB 18%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Oakwood University 1%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Oakwood University 0%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Oakwood University 0%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Oakwood University 7%
-
AUSB 32%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Oakwood University 4%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- % In-State
-
Oakwood University 16%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Oakwood University 71%
-
AUSB -
-
-
-
Campus
- Oakwood University
- AUSB
- Campus Housing
-
Oakwood University Yes
-
AUSB No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Oakwood University No
-
AUSB
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Oakwood University Yes
-
AUSB No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Oakwood University No
-
AUSB Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Oakwood University Yes
-
AUSB
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oakwood University in Huntsville, AL with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Oakwood University is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (1,226 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oakwood University is located in Huntsville, AL (Midsize City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
- Oakwood University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oakwood University 14:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.
Oakwood University vs. AUSB Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Oakwood University or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Oakwood University and AUSB ($22,512.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Oakwood University and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($22,512.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oakwood University than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (99% vs. 0%).
Oakwood University vs. AUSB Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Oakwood University or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Oakwood University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Oakwood University - Test-free; AUSB - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.
Oakwood University vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Oakwood University and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $1,600 more per year than Oakwood University graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $37,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Santa Barbara graduates have a $2,625 lower median loan debt than Oakwood University graduates ($28,375 vs. $31,000).
- Among borrowers, AUSB graduates have an estimated $27 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Oakwood University graduates ($293 vs. $320).
- More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Oakwood University students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 27%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.