OHCC vs. Winona State University
Deciding between Oak Hills Christian College and Winona State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oak Hills Christian College
Winona State University
-
Overview
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Location
-
OHCC Bemidji, MN
-
Winona State University Winona, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
OHCC Rural Fringe
-
Winona State University Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
OHCC 95
-
Winona State University 6,045
-
-
- Type
-
OHCC Private 4 Year
-
Winona State University Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University #519
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
OHCC Interdenominational
-
Winona State University -
-
-
- Status
-
OHCC Non-profit
-
Winona State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
OHCC oakhills.edu
-
Winona State University winona.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University
-
-
-
Cost
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Winona State University $10,576
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Winona State University $17,308
-
-
- Room & Board
-
OHCC $10,326
-
Winona State University $9,654
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
OHCC $20,227
-
Winona State University $18,289
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
OHCC $13,731
-
Winona State University $5,375
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
OHCC 100%
-
Winona State University 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Applied
-
OHCC -
-
Winona State University 6,642
-
-
- Admitted
-
OHCC -
-
Winona State University 5,014
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University 75.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University 24.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
OHCC 940
-
Winona State University 1120
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
OHCC 19
-
Winona State University 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
OHCC 3.07
-
Winona State University 3.44
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
OHCC B
-
Winona State University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
OHCC Extremely Easy
-
Winona State University Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
OHCC 17/21
-
Winona State University 19/25
-
-
- SAT Range
-
OHCC 880/1000
-
Winona State University 980/1250
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
OHCC Not reported
-
Winona State University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
OHCC
-
Winona State University Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
OHCC 10:1
-
Winona State University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
OHCC
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (74%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Business (3%)
-
Winona State University
- Business (22%)
- Education (18%)
- Health Professions (12%)
- Communication (7%)
- Biology (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Graduation Rate
-
OHCC 27%
-
Winona State University 54%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
OHCC $29,300
-
Winona State University $46,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
OHCC 63%
-
Winona State University 75%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
OHCC $18,934
-
Winona State University $24,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
OHCC $195
-
Winona State University $248
-
-
-
Diversity
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- % Men
-
OHCC 57%
-
Winona State University 31%
-
-
- % Women
-
OHCC 43%
-
Winona State University 69%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
OHCC Very Low
-
Winona State University Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
OHCC No
-
Winona State University No
-
-
- % White
-
OHCC 85%
-
Winona State University 87%
-
-
- % Asian
-
OHCC 2%
-
Winona State University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
OHCC 4%
-
Winona State University 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
OHCC 4%
-
Winona State University 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
OHCC 4%
-
Winona State University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
OHCC 0%
-
Winona State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
OHCC 2%
-
Winona State University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
OHCC 1%
-
Winona State University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
OHCC 0%
-
Winona State University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- % In-State
-
OHCC 67%
-
Winona State University 69%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
OHCC 33%
-
Winona State University 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- OHCC
- Winona State University
- Campus Housing
-
OHCC Yes
-
Winona State University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
OHCC No
-
Winona State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
OHCC Yes
-
Winona State University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
OHCC No
-
Winona State University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
OHCC No
-
Winona State University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN with Winona State University in Winona, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Winona State University is larger than OHCC based on total student enrollment (6,045 students vs. 95 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oak Hills Christian College is located in Bemidji, MN (Rural Fringe setting); Winona State University is in Winona, MN (Distant Town setting).
- Oak Hills Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Winona State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oak Hills Christian College 10:1; Winona State University 14:1.
OHCC vs. Winona State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, OHCC or Winona State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Winona State University than OHCC ($18,289 vs. $20,227).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Winona State University are 6.5% lower than at Oak Hills Christian College ($9,654 vs. $10,326).
- Oak Hills Christian College is 83.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Winona State University (about $8,864 more per year; $19,440.00 vs. $10,576.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 12.3% higher at OHCC than at Winona State University (about $2,132 more per year; $19,440.00 vs. $17,308.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oak Hills Christian College than at Winona State University (100% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Oak Hills Christian College students is 155.5% larger than aid received by Winona State University students ($13,731 vs. $5,375).
OHCC vs. Winona State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, OHCC or Winona State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Winona State University and OHCC.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Winona State University (1120) is 180 points higher than at OHCC (940).
- Incoming Winona State University students have a 3 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (22 vs. 19 at OHCC).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 880/1000; Winona State University 980/1250.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 17/21; Winona State University 19/25.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OHCC - Not reported; Winona State University - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Winona State University Jul 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Winona State University students have a 0.37 point higher average high school GPA (3.44) than students at OHCC (3.07).
OHCC vs. Winona State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for OHCC and Winona State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Winona State University's six-year graduation rate (54%) is higher than Oak Hills Christian College's (27%).
- Graduates from Winona State University earn a median of about $16,800 more per year than OHCC graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,100 vs. $29,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Oak Hills Christian College graduates have a $5,066 lower median loan debt than Winona State University graduates ($18,934 vs. $24,000).
- Among borrowers, OHCC graduates have an estimated $53 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Winona State University graduates ($195 vs. $248).
- More Winona State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OHCC students, three years after graduation. (75% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.