OHCC vs. Marian University
Deciding between Oak Hills Christian College and Marian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oak Hills Christian College
Marian University
-
Overview
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Location
-
OHCC Bemidji, MN
-
Marian University Fond Du Lac, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
OHCC Rural Fringe
-
Marian University Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
OHCC 95
-
Marian University 1,246
-
-
- Type
-
OHCC Private 4 Year
-
Marian University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
OHCC
-
Marian University #786
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
OHCC Interdenominational
-
Marian University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
OHCC Non-profit
-
Marian University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
OHCC oakhills.edu
-
Marian University marianuniversity.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
OHCC
-
Marian University
-
-
-
Cost
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Tuition (In State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Marian University $35,178
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Marian University $35,178
-
-
- Room & Board
-
OHCC $10,326
-
Marian University $9,849
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
OHCC $20,227
-
Marian University $22,697
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
OHCC $13,731
-
Marian University $21,805
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
OHCC 100%
-
Marian University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Applied
-
OHCC -
-
Marian University 1,619
-
-
- Admitted
-
OHCC -
-
Marian University 1,214
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
OHCC
-
Marian University 75%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
OHCC
-
Marian University 18%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
OHCC 940
-
Marian University 940
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
OHCC 19
-
Marian University 20
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
OHCC 3.07
-
Marian University 3.16
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
OHCC B
-
Marian University B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
OHCC Extremely Easy
-
Marian University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
OHCC
-
Marian University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
OHCC 17/21
-
Marian University 18/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
OHCC 880/1000
-
Marian University 800/1080
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
OHCC Not reported
-
Marian University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
OHCC
-
Marian University
-
-
-
Academics
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
OHCC 10:1
-
Marian University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
OHCC
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (74%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Business (3%)
-
Marian University
- Health Professions (34%)
- Business (30%)
- Education (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (8%)
- Communication (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Graduation Rate
-
OHCC 27%
-
Marian University 52%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
OHCC $29,300
-
Marian University $43,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
OHCC 63%
-
Marian University 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
OHCC $18,934
-
Marian University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
OHCC $195
-
Marian University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- OHCC
- Marian University
- % Men
-
OHCC 57%
-
Marian University 34%
-
-
- % Women
-
OHCC 43%
-
Marian University 66%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
OHCC Very Low
-
Marian University Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
OHCC No
-
Marian University No
-
-
- % White
-
OHCC 85%
-
Marian University 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
OHCC 2%
-
Marian University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
OHCC 4%
-
Marian University 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
OHCC 4%
-
Marian University 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
OHCC 4%
-
Marian University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
OHCC 0%
-
Marian University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
OHCC 2%
-
Marian University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
OHCC 1%
-
Marian University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
OHCC 0%
-
Marian University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- OHCC
- Marian University
- % In-State
-
OHCC 67%
-
Marian University 49%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
OHCC 33%
-
Marian University 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- OHCC
- Marian University
- Campus Housing
-
OHCC Yes
-
Marian University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
OHCC No
-
Marian University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
OHCC Yes
-
Marian University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
OHCC No
-
Marian University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
OHCC No
-
Marian University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN with Marian University in Fond Du Lac, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Marian University is larger than OHCC based on total student enrollment (1,246 students vs. 95 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oak Hills Christian College is located in Bemidji, MN (Rural Fringe setting); Marian University is in Fond Du Lac, WI (Small City setting).
- Oak Hills Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Marian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oak Hills Christian College 10:1; Marian University 11:1.
OHCC vs. Marian University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, OHCC or Marian University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Oak Hills Christian College than Marian University ($20,227 vs. $22,697).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Marian University are 4.6% lower than at Oak Hills Christian College ($9,849 vs. $10,326).
- Marian University is 81% more expensive for in-state tuition than OHCC (about $15,738 more per year; $35,178.00 vs. $19,440.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 81% higher at Marian University than at Oak Hills Christian College (about $15,738 more per year; $35,178.00 vs. $19,440.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Oak Hills Christian College as at Marian University (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Marian University students is 58.8% larger than aid received by Oak Hills Christian College students ($21,805 vs. $13,731).
OHCC vs. Marian University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, OHCC or Marian University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Marian University and OHCC.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Oak Hills Christian College (940) is the same as at Marian University (940).
- Incoming Marian University students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (20 vs. 19 at OHCC).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 880/1000; Marian University 800/1080.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 17/21; Marian University 18/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OHCC - Not reported; Marian University - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Marian University students have a 0.09 point higher average high school GPA (3.16) than students at OHCC (3.07).
OHCC vs. Marian University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for OHCC and Marian University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Marian University's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than Oak Hills Christian College's (27%).
- Graduates from Marian University earn a median of about $14,200 more per year than OHCC graduates about ten years after starting college ($43,500 vs. $29,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Oak Hills Christian College graduates have a $8,066 lower median loan debt than Marian University graduates ($18,934 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, OHCC graduates have an estimated $84 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Marian University graduates ($195 vs. $279).
- More Marian University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OHCC students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.