OHCC vs. Crown College
Deciding between Oak Hills Christian College and Crown College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Oak Hills Christian College
Crown College
-
Overview
- OHCC
- Crown College
- Location
-
OHCC Bemidji, MN
-
Crown College Saint Bonifacius, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
OHCC Rural Fringe
-
Crown College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
OHCC 95
-
Crown College 1,846
-
-
- Type
-
OHCC Private 4 Year
-
Crown College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
OHCC
-
Crown College #892
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
OHCC Interdenominational
-
Crown College Christ and Missionary Alliance Church
-
-
- Status
-
OHCC Non-profit
-
Crown College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
OHCC oakhills.edu
-
Crown College crown.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
OHCC
-
Crown College
-
-
-
Cost
- OHCC
- Crown College
- Tuition (In State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Crown College $31,410
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
OHCC $19,440
-
Crown College $31,410
-
-
- Room & Board
-
OHCC $10,326
-
Crown College $10,850
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
OHCC $20,227
-
Crown College $27,332
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
OHCC $13,731
-
Crown College $19,226
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
OHCC 100%
-
Crown College 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- OHCC
- Crown College
- Applied
-
OHCC -
-
Crown College 2,261
-
-
- Admitted
-
OHCC -
-
Crown College 515
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
OHCC
-
Crown College 22.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
OHCC
-
Crown College 38.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
OHCC 940
-
Crown College 1060
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
OHCC 19
-
Crown College 20
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
OHCC 3.07
-
Crown College 3.22
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
OHCC B
-
Crown College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
OHCC Extremely Easy
-
Crown College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
OHCC
-
Crown College Very High
-
-
- ACT Range
-
OHCC 17/21
-
Crown College 18/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
OHCC 880/1000
-
Crown College 960/1150
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
OHCC Not reported
-
Crown College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
OHCC
-
Crown College
-
-
-
Academics
- OHCC
- Crown College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
OHCC 10:1
-
Crown College 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
OHCC
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (74%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Business (3%)
-
Crown College
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (30%)
- Education (18%)
- Health Professions (14%)
- Business (11%)
- Communication (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- OHCC
- Crown College
- Graduation Rate
-
OHCC 27%
-
Crown College 51%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
OHCC $29,300
-
Crown College $36,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
OHCC 63%
-
Crown College 67%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
OHCC $18,934
-
Crown College $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
OHCC $195
-
Crown College $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- OHCC
- Crown College
- % Men
-
OHCC 57%
-
Crown College 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
OHCC 43%
-
Crown College 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
OHCC Very Low
-
Crown College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
OHCC No
-
Crown College No
-
-
- % White
-
OHCC 85%
-
Crown College 74%
-
-
- % Asian
-
OHCC 2%
-
Crown College 6%
-
-
- % Black
-
OHCC 4%
-
Crown College 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
OHCC 4%
-
Crown College 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
OHCC 4%
-
Crown College 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
OHCC 0%
-
Crown College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
OHCC 2%
-
Crown College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
OHCC 1%
-
Crown College 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
OHCC 0%
-
Crown College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- OHCC
- Crown College
- % In-State
-
OHCC 67%
-
Crown College 54%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
OHCC 33%
-
Crown College 41%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN with Crown College in Saint Bonifacius, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Crown College is larger than OHCC based on total student enrollment (1,846 students vs. 95 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Oak Hills Christian College is located in Bemidji, MN (Rural Fringe setting); Crown College is in Saint Bonifacius, MN (Rural Fringe setting).
- Oak Hills Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Crown College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Oak Hills Christian College 10:1; Crown College 15:1.
OHCC vs. Crown College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, OHCC or Crown College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Oak Hills Christian College than Crown College ($20,227 vs. $27,332).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Oak Hills Christian College are 4.8% lower than at Crown College ($10,326 vs. $10,850).
- Crown College is 61.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than OHCC (about $11,970 more per year; $31,410.00 vs. $19,440.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 61.6% higher at Crown College than at Oak Hills Christian College (about $11,970 more per year; $31,410.00 vs. $19,440.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Oak Hills Christian College than at Crown College (100% vs. 98%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Crown College students is 40% larger than aid received by Oak Hills Christian College students ($19,226 vs. $13,731).
OHCC vs. Crown College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, OHCC or Crown College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Crown College and OHCC.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Crown College (1060) is 120 points higher than at OHCC (940).
- Incoming Crown College students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (20 vs. 19 at OHCC).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 880/1000; Crown College 960/1150.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Oak Hills Christian College 17/21; Crown College 18/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: OHCC - Not reported; Crown College - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Crown College students have a 0.15 point higher average high school GPA (3.22) than students at OHCC (3.07).
OHCC vs. Crown College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for OHCC and Crown College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Crown College's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Oak Hills Christian College's (27%).
- Graduates from Crown College earn a median of about $6,800 more per year than OHCC graduates about ten years after starting college ($36,100 vs. $29,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Oak Hills Christian College graduates have a $6,066 lower median loan debt than Crown College graduates ($18,934 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, OHCC graduates have an estimated $63 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Crown College graduates ($195 vs. $258).
- More Crown College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former OHCC students, three years after graduation. (67% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.