NDNU vs. Trinity College
Deciding between Notre Dame de Namur University and Trinity Washington University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Notre Dame de Namur University
Trinity Washington University
-
Overview
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Location
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
Trinity College Washington, DC
-
-
- Setting
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
Trinity College Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
NDNU 306
-
Trinity College 1,948
-
-
- Type
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
Trinity College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
NDNU ndnu.edu
-
Trinity College trinitydc.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
NDNU My Chances
-
Trinity College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Tuition (In State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Trinity College $26,610
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Trinity College $26,610
-
-
- Room & Board
-
NDNU $15,016
-
Trinity College $12,180
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
NDNU -
-
Trinity College $11,755
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
NDNU $0
-
Trinity College $22,386
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
NDNU 0%
-
Trinity College 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Admission Chances
-
NDNU My Chances
-
Trinity College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
NDNU -
-
Trinity College 1,240
-
-
- Admitted
-
NDNU -
-
Trinity College 1,234
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College 99.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College 20.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
NDNU 3.1
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
NDNU B
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
NDNU Not reported
-
Trinity College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
NDNU
-
Trinity College Mar 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
NDNU 6:1
-
Trinity College 9:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
Trinity College
- Psychology (25%)
- Health Professions (15%)
- Business (13%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (10%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Graduation Rate
-
NDNU 51%
-
Trinity College 45%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
NDNU $58,700
-
Trinity College $41,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
NDNU 64%
-
Trinity College 33%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
NDNU $25,222
-
Trinity College $31,649
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
NDNU $260
-
Trinity College $327
-
-
-
Diversity
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- % Men
-
NDNU 22%
-
Trinity College 5%
-
-
- % Women
-
NDNU 78%
-
Trinity College 95%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
NDNU Very High
-
Trinity College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
NDNU No
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- % White
-
NDNU 25%
-
Trinity College 2%
-
-
- % Asian
-
NDNU 12%
-
Trinity College 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
NDNU 7%
-
Trinity College 68%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
NDNU 39%
-
Trinity College 18%
-
-
- % Native American
-
NDNU 1%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
NDNU 3%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
NDNU 4%
-
Trinity College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
NDNU 4%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
NDNU 5%
-
Trinity College 8%
-
-
-
Students
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- % In-State
-
NDNU 83%
-
Trinity College 71%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
NDNU 15%
-
Trinity College 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- NDNU
- Trinity College
- Campus Housing
-
NDNU Yes
-
Trinity College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
NDNU No
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
NDNU Yes
-
Trinity College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
NDNU No
-
Trinity College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
NDNU No
-
Trinity College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA with Trinity Washington University in Washington, DC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Trinity Washington University is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (1,948 students vs. 306 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Notre Dame de Namur University is located in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Trinity Washington University is in Washington, DC (Large City setting).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Trinity Washington University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1; Trinity Washington University 9:1.
NDNU vs. Trinity College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, NDNU or Trinity College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity Washington University are 18.9% lower than at Notre Dame de Namur University ($12,180 vs. $15,016).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is 36.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $9,696 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $26,610.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 36.4% higher at NDNU than at Trinity Washington University (about $9,696 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $26,610.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Trinity Washington University than at Notre Dame de Namur University (98% vs. 0%).
NDNU vs. Trinity College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, NDNU or Trinity College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Trinity College and NDNU.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: NDNU - Not reported; Trinity College - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Trinity College Mar 1, 2027.
NDNU vs. Trinity College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for NDNU and Trinity College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Notre Dame de Namur University's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Trinity Washington University's (45%).
- Graduates from Notre Dame de Namur University earn a median of about $17,300 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,700 vs. $41,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Notre Dame de Namur University graduates have a $6,427 lower median loan debt than Trinity College graduates ($25,222 vs. $31,649).
- Among borrowers, NDNU graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Trinity College graduates ($260 vs. $327).
- More NDNU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Trinity College students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 33%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.