NDNU vs. Rush University Medical Center
Deciding between Notre Dame de Namur University and Rush University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Notre Dame de Namur University
Rush University
-
Overview
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Location
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
-
- Setting
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
NDNU 306
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
-
- Type
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Status
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Cost
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Tuition (In State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
NDNU $15,016
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
NDNU -
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
NDNU $0
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
NDNU 0%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Applied
-
NDNU -
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admitted
-
NDNU -
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Enrolled
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
NDNU 3.1
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
NDNU B
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- ACT Range
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- SAT Range
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
NDNU Not reported
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
NDNU
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Academics
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
NDNU 6:1
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Outcomes
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Graduation Rate
-
NDNU 51%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
NDNU $58,700
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
NDNU 64%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
NDNU $25,222
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
NDNU $260
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
-
-
Diversity
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- % Men
-
NDNU 22%
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
-
- % Women
-
NDNU 78%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
NDNU Very High
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
-
- HBCU
-
NDNU No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- % White
-
NDNU 25%
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
-
- % Asian
-
NDNU 12%
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
-
- % Black
-
NDNU 7%
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
NDNU 39%
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
-
- % Native American
-
NDNU 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
NDNU 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
NDNU 4%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % International
-
NDNU 4%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
NDNU 5%
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
-
-
Students
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- % In-State
-
NDNU 83%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
NDNU 15%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
-
Campus
- NDNU
- Rush University Medical Center
- Campus Housing
-
NDNU Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
NDNU No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
NDNU Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
NDNU No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
NDNU No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA with Rush University in Chicago, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 306 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Notre Dame de Namur University is located in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Rush University is in Chicago, IL (Large City setting).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1; Rush University 10:1.
NDNU vs. Rush University Medical Center Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, NDNU or Rush University Medical Center? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Notre Dame de Namur University and Rush University Medical Center ($36,306.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between NDNU and Rush University ($36,306.00 vs. $0.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Notre Dame de Namur University as at Rush University (0% vs. 0%).
NDNU vs. Rush University Medical Center Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, NDNU or Rush University Medical Center? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Rush University Medical Center and NDNU.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: NDNU - Not reported; Rush University Medical Center - Not reported.
NDNU vs. Rush University Medical Center Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for NDNU and Rush University Medical Center? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $57,400 more per year than NDNU graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $58,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $3,450 lower median loan debt than NDNU graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,222).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $35 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than NDNU graduates ($225 vs. $260).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former NDNU students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 64%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.