NDNU vs. Ozark Christian College
Deciding between Notre Dame de Namur University and Ozark Christian College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Notre Dame de Namur University
Ozark Christian College
-
Overview
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Location
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
Ozark Christian College Joplin, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
Ozark Christian College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
NDNU 306
-
Ozark Christian College 736
-
-
- Type
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
Ozark Christian College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
Ozark Christian College Christian Churches and Churches of Christ
-
-
- Status
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
Ozark Christian College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
NDNU My Chances
-
Ozark Christian College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Tuition (In State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Ozark Christian College $16,000
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Ozark Christian College $16,000
-
-
- Room & Board
-
NDNU $15,016
-
Ozark Christian College $9,070
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
NDNU -
-
Ozark Christian College $20,807
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
NDNU $0
-
Ozark Christian College $7,685
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
NDNU 0%
-
Ozark Christian College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Admission Chances
-
NDNU My Chances
-
Ozark Christian College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
NDNU -
-
Ozark Christian College 266
-
-
- Admitted
-
NDNU -
-
Ozark Christian College 249
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College 93.6% Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College 59.4% Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
NDNU 3.1
-
Ozark Christian College 3.32
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
NDNU B
-
Ozark Christian College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
Ozark Christian College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
NDNU Not reported
-
Ozark Christian College Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
NDNU
-
Ozark Christian College Aug 5, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
NDNU 6:1
-
Ozark Christian College 17:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
Ozark Christian College
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (97%)
- Education (2%)
- Foreign Languages (1%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Graduation Rate
-
NDNU 51%
-
Ozark Christian College 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
NDNU $58,700
-
Ozark Christian College $32,200
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
NDNU 64%
-
Ozark Christian College 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
NDNU $25,222
-
Ozark Christian College $17,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
NDNU $260
-
Ozark Christian College $180
-
-
-
Diversity
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- % Men
-
NDNU 22%
-
Ozark Christian College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
NDNU 78%
-
Ozark Christian College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
NDNU Very High
-
Ozark Christian College Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
NDNU No
-
Ozark Christian College No
-
-
- % White
-
NDNU 25%
-
Ozark Christian College 85%
-
-
- % Asian
-
NDNU 12%
-
Ozark Christian College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
NDNU 7%
-
Ozark Christian College 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
NDNU 39%
-
Ozark Christian College 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
NDNU 1%
-
Ozark Christian College 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
NDNU 3%
-
Ozark Christian College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
NDNU 4%
-
Ozark Christian College 4%
-
-
- % International
-
NDNU 4%
-
Ozark Christian College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
NDNU 5%
-
Ozark Christian College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- % In-State
-
NDNU 83%
-
Ozark Christian College 29%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
NDNU 15%
-
Ozark Christian College 71%
-
-
-
Campus
- NDNU
- Ozark Christian College
- Campus Housing
-
NDNU Yes
-
Ozark Christian College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
NDNU No
-
Ozark Christian College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
NDNU Yes
-
Ozark Christian College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
NDNU No
-
Ozark Christian College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
NDNU No
-
Ozark Christian College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA with Ozark Christian College in Joplin, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Ozark Christian College is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (736 students vs. 306 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Notre Dame de Namur University is located in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Ozark Christian College is in Joplin, MO (Small City setting).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ozark Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1; Ozark Christian College 17:1.
NDNU vs. Ozark Christian College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, NDNU or Ozark Christian College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Ozark Christian College are 39.6% lower than at Notre Dame de Namur University ($9,070 vs. $15,016).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is 126.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Ozark Christian College (about $20,306 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $16,000.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 126.9% higher at NDNU than at Ozark Christian College (about $20,306 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $16,000.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Ozark Christian College than at Notre Dame de Namur University (100% vs. 0%).
NDNU vs. Ozark Christian College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, NDNU or Ozark Christian College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ozark Christian College and NDNU.
- Ozark Christian College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: NDNU - Not reported; Ozark Christian College - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Ozark Christian College Aug 5, 2027.
- Enrolled freshman Ozark Christian College students have a 0.22 point higher average high school GPA (3.32) than students at NDNU (3.1).
NDNU vs. Ozark Christian College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for NDNU and Ozark Christian College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Notre Dame de Namur University's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Ozark Christian College's (39%).
- Graduates from Notre Dame de Namur University earn a median of about $26,500 more per year than Ozark Christian College graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,700 vs. $32,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Ozark Christian College graduates have a $7,722 lower median loan debt than NDNU graduates ($17,500 vs. $25,222).
- Among borrowers, Ozark Christian College graduates have an estimated $80 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than NDNU graduates ($180 vs. $260).
- More NDNU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ozark Christian College students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.