NDNU vs. Faith International University
Deciding between Notre Dame de Namur University and Faith International University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Notre Dame de Namur University
Faith International University
-
Overview
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Location
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
Faith International University Tacoma, WA
-
-
- Setting
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
Faith International University Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
NDNU 306
-
Faith International University 464
-
-
- Type
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
Faith International University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
Faith International University Other Protestant
-
-
- Status
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
Faith International University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
NDNU ndnu.edu
-
Faith International University faithiu.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
-
Cost
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Tuition (In State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Faith International University $8,850
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Faith International University $8,850
-
-
- Room & Board
-
NDNU $15,016
-
Faith International University $17,310
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
NDNU -
-
Faith International University $25,165
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
NDNU $0
-
Faith International University $6,203
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
NDNU 0%
-
Faith International University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Applied
-
NDNU -
-
Faith International University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
NDNU -
-
Faith International University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
NDNU 3.1
-
Faith International University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
NDNU B
-
Faith International University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
Faith International University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
NDNU Not reported
-
Faith International University Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
NDNU
-
Faith International University
-
-
-
Academics
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
NDNU 6:1
-
Faith International University 16:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
Faith International University
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (97%)
- Business (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Graduation Rate
-
NDNU 51%
-
Faith International University 71%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
NDNU $58,700
-
Faith International University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
NDNU 64%
-
Faith International University 44%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
NDNU $25,222
-
Faith International University $15,999
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
NDNU $260
-
Faith International University $165
-
-
-
Diversity
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- % Men
-
NDNU 22%
-
Faith International University 48%
-
-
- % Women
-
NDNU 78%
-
Faith International University 52%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
NDNU Very High
-
Faith International University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
NDNU No
-
Faith International University No
-
-
- % White
-
NDNU 25%
-
Faith International University 32%
-
-
- % Asian
-
NDNU 12%
-
Faith International University 18%
-
-
- % Black
-
NDNU 7%
-
Faith International University 26%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
NDNU 39%
-
Faith International University 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
NDNU 1%
-
Faith International University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
NDNU 3%
-
Faith International University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
NDNU 4%
-
Faith International University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
NDNU 4%
-
Faith International University 8%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
NDNU 5%
-
Faith International University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- % In-State
-
NDNU 83%
-
Faith International University 10%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
NDNU 15%
-
Faith International University 86%
-
-
-
Campus
- NDNU
- Faith International University
- Campus Housing
-
NDNU Yes
-
Faith International University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
NDNU No
-
Faith International University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
NDNU Yes
-
Faith International University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
NDNU No
-
Faith International University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
NDNU No
-
Faith International University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA with Faith International University in Tacoma, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Faith International University is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (464 students vs. 306 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Notre Dame de Namur University is located in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Faith International University is in Tacoma, WA (Midsize City setting).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Faith International University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1; Faith International University 16:1.
NDNU vs. Faith International University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, NDNU or Faith International University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Notre Dame de Namur University are 13.3% lower than at Faith International University ($15,016 vs. $17,310).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is 310.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Faith International University (about $27,456 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $8,850.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 310.2% higher at NDNU than at Faith International University (about $27,456 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $8,850.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Faith International University than at Notre Dame de Namur University (100% vs. 0%).
NDNU vs. Faith International University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, NDNU or Faith International University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Faith International University and NDNU.
- Faith International University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: NDNU - Not reported; Faith International University - Open admission.
NDNU vs. Faith International University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for NDNU and Faith International University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Faith International University's six-year graduation rate (71%) is higher than Notre Dame de Namur University's (51%).
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Faith International University graduates have a $9,223 lower median loan debt than NDNU graduates ($15,999 vs. $25,222).
- Among borrowers, Faith International University graduates have an estimated $95 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than NDNU graduates ($165 vs. $260).
- More NDNU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Faith International University students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 44%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.