NDNU vs. Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
Deciding between Notre Dame de Namur University and Alice Lloyd College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Notre Dame de Namur University
Alice Lloyd College
-
Overview
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Location
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Pippa Passes, KY
-
-
- Setting
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Remote Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
NDNU 306
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 589
-
-
- Type
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College -
-
-
- Status
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
-
-
-
Cost
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Tuition (In State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $13,960
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
NDNU $36,306
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $13,960
-
-
- Room & Board
-
NDNU $15,016
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $9,164
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
NDNU -
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $18,600
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
NDNU $0
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $12,600
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
NDNU 0%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Admission Chances
-
NDNU Calculate
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
NDNU -
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 2,673
-
-
- Admitted
-
NDNU -
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 2,011
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 75.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 10.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 840
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 19
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
NDNU 3.1
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 3.55
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
NDNU B
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 16/22
-
-
- SAT Range
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 710/960
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
NDNU Not reported
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
NDNU
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
-
-
-
Academics
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
NDNU 6:1
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Education (29%)
- Biology (26%)
- Business (24%)
- Social Sciences (9%)
- History (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Graduation Rate
-
NDNU 51%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 45%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
NDNU $58,700
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $41,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
NDNU 64%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
NDNU $25,222
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $16,450
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
NDNU $260
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College $170
-
-
-
Diversity
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- % Men
-
NDNU 22%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 49%
-
-
- % Women
-
NDNU 78%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 51%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
NDNU Very High
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
NDNU No
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
-
-
- % White
-
NDNU 25%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 95%
-
-
- % Asian
-
NDNU 12%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
NDNU 7%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
NDNU 39%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
NDNU 1%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
NDNU 3%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
NDNU 4%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
NDNU 4%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
NDNU 5%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 1%
-
-
-
Students
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- % In-State
-
NDNU 83%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 76%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
NDNU 15%
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College 23%
-
-
-
Campus
- NDNU
- Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College
- Campus Housing
-
NDNU Yes
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
NDNU No
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
NDNU Yes
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
NDNU No
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
NDNU No
-
Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA with Alice Lloyd College in Pippa Passes, KY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Alice Lloyd College is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (589 students vs. 306 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Notre Dame de Namur University is located in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting); Alice Lloyd College is in Pippa Passes, KY (Remote Rural setting).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Alice Lloyd College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1; Alice Lloyd College 15:1.
NDNU vs. Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, NDNU or Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Alice Lloyd College are 39% lower than at Notre Dame de Namur University ($9,164 vs. $15,016).
- Notre Dame de Namur University is 160.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College (about $22,346 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $13,960.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 160.1% higher at NDNU than at Alice Lloyd College (about $22,346 more per year; $36,306.00 vs. $13,960.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Alice Lloyd College than at Notre Dame de Namur University (99% vs. 0%).
NDNU vs. Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, NDNU or Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College and NDNU.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsAlice Lloyd College 710/960.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsAlice Lloyd College 16/22.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: NDNU - Not reported; Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College students have a 0.45 point higher average high school GPA (3.55) than students at NDNU (3.1).
NDNU vs. Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for NDNU and Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Notre Dame de Namur University's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Alice Lloyd College's (45%).
- Graduates from Notre Dame de Namur University earn a median of about $17,600 more per year than Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,700 vs. $41,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Alice Lloyd College graduates have a $8,772 lower median loan debt than NDNU graduates ($16,450 vs. $25,222).
- Among borrowers, Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College graduates have an estimated $90 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than NDNU graduates ($170 vs. $260).
- More NDNU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Caney Creek Community Center- Inc. |dba Alice Lloyd College students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.