Navajo Tech vs. Pathways College
Deciding between Navajo Technical University and Pathways College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Navajo Technical University
Pathways College
-
Overview
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Location
-
Navajo Tech Crownpoint, NM
-
Pathways College Phoenix, California
-
-
- Setting
-
Navajo Tech Remote Rural
-
Pathways College Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Navajo Tech 1,704
-
Pathways College 196
-
-
- Type
-
Navajo Tech Public 4 Year
-
Pathways College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Status
-
Navajo Tech Non-profit
-
Pathways College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Navajo Tech navajotech.edu
-
Pathways College pathwayscollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
-
Cost
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Navajo Tech $4,346
-
Pathways College $6,180
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Navajo Tech $4,346
-
Pathways College $6,180
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Navajo Tech $9,486
-
Pathways College $23,712
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Navajo Tech $5,301
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Navajo Tech $7,748
-
Pathways College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Navajo Tech 96%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Applied
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Navajo Tech Open
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Navajo Tech Open
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Navajo Tech Unavailable
-
Pathways College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Navajo Tech Open admission
-
Pathways College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Navajo Tech
-
Pathways College
-
-
-
Academics
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Navajo Tech 10:1
-
Pathways College 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Navajo Tech
- Construction Trades (20%)
- Health Professions (14%)
- Business (12%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (11%)
- Transportation and Materials Moving (11%)
-
Pathways College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Graduation Rate
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Navajo Tech $20,000
-
Pathways College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Navajo Tech -
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Navajo Tech N/A
-
Pathways College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Navajo Tech N/A
-
Pathways College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- % Men
-
Navajo Tech 40%
-
Pathways College 33%
-
-
- % Women
-
Navajo Tech 60%
-
Pathways College 67%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Navajo Tech Extremely Low
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Navajo Tech No
-
Pathways College No
-
-
- % White
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Navajo Tech 99%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Navajo Tech 0%
-
Pathways College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- % In-State
-
Navajo Tech 45%
-
Pathways College -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Navajo Tech 55%
-
Pathways College -
-
-
-
Campus
- Navajo Tech
- Pathways College
- Campus Housing
-
Navajo Tech Yes
-
Pathways College No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Navajo Tech No
-
Pathways College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Navajo Tech Yes
-
Pathways College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Navajo Tech Yes
-
Pathways College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Navajo Tech Yes
-
Pathways College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Navajo Technical University in Crownpoint, NM with Pathways College in Phoenix, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Navajo Technical University is larger than Pathways College based on total student enrollment (1,704 students vs. 196 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Navajo Technical University is located in Crownpoint, NM (Remote Rural setting); Pathways College is in Phoenix, California (Midsize City setting).
- Navajo Technical University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Pathways College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Navajo Technical University 10:1; Pathways College 7:1.
Navajo Tech vs. Pathways College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Navajo Tech or Pathways College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Navajo Technical University are 60% lower than at Pathways College ($9,486 vs. $23,712).
- Pathways College is 42.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Navajo Tech (about $1,834 more per year; $6,180.00 vs. $4,346.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 42.2% higher at Pathways College than at Navajo Technical University (about $1,834 more per year; $6,180.00 vs. $4,346.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Navajo Technical University than at Pathways College (96% vs. 0%).
Navajo Tech vs. Pathways College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Navajo Tech or Pathways College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Pathways College and Navajo Tech.
- Navajo Technical University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Navajo Tech - Open admission; Pathways College - Not reported.
Navajo Tech vs. Pathways College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Navajo Tech and Pathways College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.