Naropa University vs. Geneva College

Deciding between Naropa University and Geneva College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Naropa University
Geneva College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Naropa University Boulder, CO
  • Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
  • Setting
  • Naropa University Small City
  • Geneva College Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Naropa University 1,094
  • Geneva College 1,366
  • Type
  • Naropa University Private 4 Year
  • Geneva College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Naropa University -
  • Geneva College Reformed Presbyterian Church
  • Status
  • Naropa University Non-profit
  • Geneva College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Naropa University $36,620
  • Geneva College $33,450
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Naropa University $36,620
  • Geneva College $33,450
  • Room & Board
  • Naropa University $12,290
  • Geneva College $11,330
  • Average Net Price
  • Naropa University $27,873
  • Geneva College $23,528
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Naropa University $25,429
  • Geneva College $21,913
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Naropa University 83%
  • Geneva College 97%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Naropa University 66
  • Geneva College -
  • Admitted
  • Naropa University 66
  • Geneva College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Naropa University 100%
  • Geneva College
  • Enrolled
  • Naropa University 27.3%
  • Geneva College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Naropa University 3.42
  • Geneva College 3.64
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Naropa University B+
  • Geneva College A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Naropa University Unavailable
  • Geneva College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • ACT Range
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • SAT Range
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Naropa University Test-free
  • Geneva College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Naropa University
  • Geneva College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Naropa University 10:1
  • Geneva College 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Naropa University
    • Psychology (29%)
    • General Studies (18%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (17%)
    • English and Literature (10%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (10%)
  • Geneva College
    • Business (27%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
    • Human Services (12%)
    • Education (9%)
    • Engineering (8%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Naropa University 35%
  • Geneva College 68%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Naropa University $25,800
  • Geneva College $43,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Naropa University 65%
  • Geneva College 70%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Naropa University $26,500
  • Geneva College $25,250
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Naropa University $274
  • Geneva College $261
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Naropa University 28%
  • Geneva College 51%
  • % Women
  • Naropa University 72%
  • Geneva College 49%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Naropa University Medium
  • Geneva College Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Naropa University No
  • Geneva College No
  • % White
  • Naropa University 63%
  • Geneva College 84%
  • % Asian
  • Naropa University 1%
  • Geneva College 0%
  • % Black
  • Naropa University 2%
  • Geneva College 9%
  • % Hispanic
  • Naropa University 10%
  • Geneva College 1%
  • % Native American
  • Naropa University 1%
  • Geneva College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Naropa University 0%
  • Geneva College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Naropa University 11%
  • Geneva College 3%
  • % International
  • Naropa University 2%
  • Geneva College 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Naropa University 11%
  • Geneva College 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Naropa University 57%
  • Geneva College 70%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Naropa University 43%
  • Geneva College 28%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Naropa University Yes
  • Geneva College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Naropa University No
  • Geneva College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Naropa University No
  • Geneva College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Naropa University No
  • Geneva College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Naropa University No
  • Geneva College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Naropa University in Boulder, CO with Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Geneva College is larger than Naropa University based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 1,094 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Naropa University is located in Boulder, CO (Small City setting); Geneva College is in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting).
  • Naropa University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Naropa University 10:1; Geneva College 15:1.

Naropa University vs. Geneva College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Naropa University or Geneva College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Geneva College than Naropa University ($23,528 vs. $27,873).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Geneva College are 7.8% lower than at Naropa University ($11,330 vs. $12,290).
  • Naropa University is 9.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Geneva College (about $3,170 more per year; $36,620.00 vs. $33,450.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 9.5% higher at Naropa University than at Geneva College (about $3,170 more per year; $36,620.00 vs. $33,450.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Geneva College than at Naropa University (97% vs. 83%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Naropa University students is 16% larger than aid received by Geneva College students ($25,429 vs. $21,913).

Naropa University vs. Geneva College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Naropa University or Geneva College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Geneva College and Naropa University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Naropa University - Test-free; Geneva College - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Geneva College students have a 0.22 point higher average high school GPA (3.64) than students at Naropa University (3.42).

Naropa University vs. Geneva College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Naropa University and Geneva College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Geneva College's six-year graduation rate (68%) is higher than Naropa University's (35%).
  • Graduates from Geneva College earn a median of about $17,800 more per year than Naropa University graduates about ten years after starting college ($43,600 vs. $25,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Geneva College graduates have a $1,250 lower median loan debt than Naropa University graduates ($25,250 vs. $26,500).
  • Among borrowers, Geneva College graduates have an estimated $13 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Naropa University graduates ($261 vs. $274).
  • More Geneva College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Naropa University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 65%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.