Naropa University vs. Bryan College-Dayton
Deciding between Naropa University and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Naropa University
Bryan College Dayton
-
Overview
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Location
-
Naropa University Boulder, CO
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Naropa University Small City
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Naropa University 1,094
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
-
- Type
-
Naropa University Private 4 Year
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Naropa University -
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Naropa University Non-profit
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Naropa University naropa.edu
-
Bryan College-Dayton bryan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Cost
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Tuition (In State)
-
Naropa University $36,620
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Naropa University $36,620
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Naropa University $12,290
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Naropa University $27,873
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Naropa University $25,429
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Naropa University 83%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Applied
-
Naropa University 66
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Naropa University 66
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Naropa University 100%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Naropa University 27.3%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Naropa University 3.42
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Naropa University B+
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Naropa University Unavailable
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Naropa University Test-free
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Naropa University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Academics
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Naropa University 10:1
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Naropa University
- Psychology (29%)
- General Studies (18%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (17%)
- English and Literature (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (10%)
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Graduation Rate
-
Naropa University 35%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Naropa University $25,800
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Naropa University 65%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Naropa University $26,500
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Naropa University $274
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % Men
-
Naropa University 28%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Naropa University 72%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Naropa University Medium
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Naropa University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- % White
-
Naropa University 63%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Naropa University 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Naropa University 2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Naropa University 10%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Naropa University 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Naropa University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Naropa University 11%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Naropa University 2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Naropa University 11%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % In-State
-
Naropa University 57%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Naropa University 43%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- Naropa University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Campus Housing
-
Naropa University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Naropa University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Naropa University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Naropa University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Naropa University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Naropa University in Boulder, CO with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Bryan College Dayton is larger than Naropa University based on total student enrollment (1,701 students vs. 1,094 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Naropa University is located in Boulder, CO (Small City setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Naropa University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Naropa University 10:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.
Naropa University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Naropa University or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryan College Dayton than Naropa University ($18,159 vs. $27,873).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 26.8% lower than at Naropa University ($9,000 vs. $12,290).
- Naropa University is 84.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bryan College-Dayton (about $16,820 more per year; $36,620.00 vs. $19,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 84.9% higher at Naropa University than at Bryan College Dayton (about $16,820 more per year; $36,620.00 vs. $19,800.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at Naropa University (99% vs. 83%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Naropa University students is 91.6% larger than aid received by Bryan College Dayton students ($25,429 vs. $13,271).
Naropa University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Naropa University or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and Naropa University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Naropa University - Test-free; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
- Accepted freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.25 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at Naropa University (3.42).
Naropa University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Naropa University and Bryan College-Dayton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Naropa University's (35%).
- Graduates from Bryan College Dayton earn a median of about $14,900 more per year than Naropa University graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,700 vs. $25,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Naropa University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 65%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.