Morehouse vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Morehouse College and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Morehouse and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Morehouse My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Morehouse 5,733
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Morehouse 2,520
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Morehouse 44%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Morehouse 27.1%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Morehouse
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Morehouse
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Morehouse 3.48
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Morehouse B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Morehouse Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Morehouse Low
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Morehouse
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Morehouse
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Morehouse Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Morehouse Feb 1, 2027
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Morehouse $32,893
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Morehouse $32,893
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Morehouse $14,778
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Morehouse $36,292
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Morehouse $15,488
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Morehouse 80%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Morehouse 55%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Morehouse $48,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Morehouse 34%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Morehouse $27,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Morehouse $279
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Morehouse 14:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Morehouse
- Business (26%)
- Social Sciences (22%)
- Biology (9%)
- English and Literature (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Morehouse Morehouse College
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Morehouse Atlanta, GA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Morehouse Large City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Morehouse 2,847
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Morehouse Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Morehouse
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Morehouse College in Atlanta, GA with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Morehouse College is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,847 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Morehouse College is located in Atlanta, GA (Large City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Morehouse College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Morehouse College 14:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 21.5% lower than at Morehouse College ($11,600 vs. $14,778).
- Out-of-state tuition is 61.5% higher at Morehouse than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $12,523 more per year; $32,893 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Morehouse College than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (80% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at Morehouse, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
- Typical fall application deadline: Morehouse Feb 1, 2027.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Morehouse College