Morehouse vs. Divine Word College

Deciding between Morehouse College and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Morehouse College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Morehouse Atlanta, GA
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Setting
  • Morehouse Large City
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Morehouse 2,847
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Type
  • Morehouse Private 4 Year
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Morehouse -
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Morehouse Non-profit
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Morehouse $32,893
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Morehouse $32,893
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Room & Board
  • Morehouse $14,778
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Average Net Price
  • Morehouse $36,292
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Morehouse $15,488
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Morehouse 80%
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Morehouse 5,733
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admitted
  • Morehouse 2,520
  • Divine Word College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Morehouse 44%
  • Divine Word College
  • Enrolled
  • Morehouse 27.1%
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Morehouse 3.48
  • Divine Word College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Morehouse B+
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Morehouse Unavailable
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Morehouse Low
  • Divine Word College
  • ACT Range
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • SAT Range
  • Morehouse
  • Divine Word College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Morehouse Test optional
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Morehouse Feb 1, 2027
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Morehouse 14:1
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Morehouse
    • Business (26%)
    • Social Sciences (22%)
    • Biology (9%)
    • English and Literature (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Morehouse 55%
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Morehouse $48,000
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Morehouse 34%
  • Divine Word College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Morehouse $27,000
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Morehouse $279
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Morehouse 100%
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • % Women
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Morehouse Extremely Low
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • HBCU
  • Morehouse Yes
  • Divine Word College No
  • % White
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • % Black
  • Morehouse 95%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Morehouse 1%
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • % Native American
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Morehouse 0%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % International
  • Morehouse 2%
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Morehouse 2%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Morehouse 28%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Morehouse 71%
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Morehouse Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Morehouse Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Morehouse Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Morehouse No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Morehouse No
  • Divine Word College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Morehouse College in Atlanta, GA with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Morehouse College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,847 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Morehouse College is located in Atlanta, GA (Large City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
  • Morehouse College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Morehouse College 14:1; Divine Word College 5:1.

Morehouse vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Morehouse or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Morehouse ($3,083 vs. $36,292).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 70.2% lower than at Morehouse College ($4,400 vs. $14,778).
  • Morehouse College is 110.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $17,293 more per year; $32,893.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 110.9% higher at Morehouse than at Divine Word College (about $17,293 more per year; $32,893.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Morehouse College (100% vs. 80%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 25.4% larger than aid received by Morehouse College students ($19,417 vs. $15,488).

Morehouse vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Morehouse or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Morehouse.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Morehouse - Test optional; Divine Word College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Morehouse Feb 1, 2027; Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Morehouse vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Morehouse and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Morehouse College's six-year graduation rate (55%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.